Art & Design

Upcoming Events

Robert Mapplethorpe Retrospective (Through Sunday, January 5)
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Manhattan
01/25/2019 - 01/05/2020
'The Power of Intention: Reinventing the Prayer Wheel' (Through Monday, October 14)
Rubin Museum of Art, Manhattan
03/01/2019 - 10/14/2019
Alicja Kwade's Solar System Sculpture Inhabits the Met Rooftop (Through Sunday, October 27)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan
04/16/2019 - 10/27/2019
'Garry Winogrand: Color' (Through Sunday, December 8)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn
05/03/2019 - 12/08/2019
'Nobody Promised You Tomorrow: Art 50 Years After Stonewall' (Through Sunday, December 8)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn
05/03/2019 - 12/08/2019
2019 Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial: Nature (Through Monday, January 20)
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum, Manhattan
05/10/2019 - 01/20/2020
NYC Floating Art Gallery Party Cruise (Through Friday, October 25)
05/11/2019 - 10/25/2019
2019 Whitney Biennial (Through Sunday, September 22)
Whitney Museum of American Art, Manhattan
05/17/2019 - 09/22/2019
Met Exhibition Shows History of Jewelry in America (Through Sunday, April 5)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan
06/10/2019 - 04/05/2020
'Ralston Crawford: Torn Signs' (Through Wednesday, November 13)
06/13/2019 - 11/13/2019
New Poster House Museum Opens with 'Alphonse Mucha: Art Nouveau / Nouvelle Femme' (Through Sunday, October 6)
Poster House, Manhattan
06/20/2019 - 10/06/2019
Basquiat & Early '80s NYC Cultural Activism (Through Wednesday, November 6)
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Manhattan
06/21/2019 - 11/06/2019
Lunar Photos, from Apollo 11 Moon Landing to Present (Through Sunday, September 22)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan
07/03/2019 - 09/22/2019
'Pierre Cardin: Future Fashion' (Through Sunday, January 5)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn
07/20/2019 - 01/05/2020
ARCADIA: Inspirational, Immersive Eco-Inspired Art Exhbit (Through Thursday, October 31)
08/29/2019 - 10/31/2019
1890-1940 Austrian Masterworks, from Gustav Klimt to Egon Schiele + Pay-What-You-Wish Admission (Through Monday, January 13)
Neue Galerie, Manhattan
09/06/2019 - 01/13/2020
Parisian Fashion, 18th Century-Present (Through Saturday, January 4)
Museum at the Fashion Institute of Technology, Manhattan
09/06/2019 - 01/04/2020
Cult of Meow Cat Art Show to Benefit Fuzzy Butt Rescue (Through Saturday, December 7)
09/07/2019 - 12/07/2019
2019 Photoville Exhibition + Talks (Through Sunday, September 22)
09/12/2019 - 09/22/2019
Anna Sui Fashion Retrospective (Through Sunday, February 23)
Museum of Arts and Design, Manhattan
09/12/2019 - 02/23/2020
1 2 3