NYC Sunrise Silhouette

Photo: @jkhordi | Follow me at @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Today’s Events

Anna Sui Fashion Retrospective (Through Sunday, February 23)
Museum of Arts and Design, Manhattan

2019 Feast of San Gennaro + Free Cannoli (Through Sunday, September 23)

2019 San Gennaro Feast Scavenger Hunt & Party

$2 Slices & Ice Cream Scoops at 2019 DUMBO Pizza Party + Pizza Eating Contest

2019 Photoville Exhibition + Talks (Through Sunday, September 22)

2019 OktoberFest NYC at Watermark with Food, Games & More (Through

2019 Tribeca TV Festival (Through Sunday, September 15)

2019 Coney Is. Film Festival (Through Sunday, September 15)
Coney Island USA, Brooklyn

Museum of Broken Windows Sparks Discussion About Community Safety & Policing (Through Wednesday, October 9)
Cooper Union, The Great Hall, Manhattan

Asia Society Fall Friday with Free Admission & Interactive Art Making
Asia Society, Manhattan

Open Bar Painting Parties (Through Friday, September 13)

Alison Sudol / Girl Skin
Rough Trade, Brooklyn

High Waisted / THICK—#HappyPeriod Benefit Concert
Brooklyn Bazaar, Brooklyn

'Beyond Geographies: Contemporary Art and Muslim Experience' (Through Sunday, November 17)
BRIC Arts | Media House, Brooklyn

Free Comedy Shows with Janeane Garofalo & Hari Kondabolu

Free Film: 'Caddyshack'

Free Film: 'The Sun is Also a Star'
Saratoga Park, Brooklyn

NYC Street Art Yacht Party

Free Stargazing at Lincoln Center (Fridays Through September 27)
Lincoln Center, Manhattan

🥃 Support Nifty NYC—Share the Love & Buy Me a Drink

Free & Cheap NYC Events This Weekend

Free 4Heads Portal Governors Island Art Fair (Weekends Through September 29)
Colonel’s Row, Governors Island, Governors Island

LES Street Art Walking Tour

Super Discounted Tix to Casino Royale Speakeasy with Free Casino Games + Free Drinks

Score Bikes & Parts for Cheap at the 2019 NYC Bike Jumble
Old Stone House, Brooklyn

2019 NYC Honey Festival with Tastings & Costume Contest

Free 40th Anniversary Screening of 'The Muppet Movie'

Boozy Painting Parties with Sizzling Male Models (Saturdays Through December 28)

Central Park Scavenger Hunt

Trending: New York Fashion Week 2019, free & cheap movies, concerts, talks

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Saturday, August 31)

$9.50 Movie Tickets Nationwide

Robert Mapplethorpe Retrospective (Through Sunday, January 5)
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Manhattan

Hilarious Brunch Musical + 3 Free Drinks (Through Sunday, September 15)

Jackie Robinson Centennial Exhibition (Through Sunday, September 15)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

'The Power of Intention: Reinventing the Prayer Wheel' (Through Monday, October 14)
Rubin Museum of Art, Manhattan

'Cycling in the City: A 200-Year History' (Through Sunday, October 6)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Get Up Close to Iconic Instruments of Famous Musicians at The Met (Through Tuesday, October 1)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

Alicja Kwade's Solar System Sculpture Inhabits the Met Rooftop (Through Sunday, October 27)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

Free Roller Skating in Prospect Park (Through Saturday, October 12)

Cheap NYC Yacht Cruise + Free Drinks (Through Friday, October 18)

'Garry Winogrand: Color' (Through Sunday, December 8)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

'Nobody Promised You Tomorrow: Art 50 Years After Stonewall' (Through Sunday, December 8)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

Sail on a Vintage Yacht for Cheap (Through Friday, October 18)

2019 Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial: Nature (Through Monday, January 20)
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum, Manhattan

NYC Floating Art Gallery Party Cruise (Through Friday, October 25)

2019 Whitney Biennial (Through Sunday, September 22)
Whitney Museum of American Art, Manhattan

Free Indoor Ice Skating (Through Thursday, October 31)

'Stonewall 50' (Through Sunday, September 22)
New-York Historical Society, Manhattan

2019 Queensboro Dance Festival (Through Saturday, October 6)

Discounted Tickets to 'Jamaica' Musical 60th Anniversary (Through Saturday, January 11)

50th Anniversary of Stonewall Exhibit at MCNY (Through Tuesday, December 31)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

200 Years of Walt Whitman's Influence (Through Sunday, September 15)
The Morgan Library & Museum, Manhattan

Cheap Tickets to 'A Raisin in the Sun' (Through Sunday, January 25)

Met Exhibition Shows History of Jewelry in America (Through Sunday, April 5)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

'Ralston Crawford: Torn Signs' (Through Wednesday, November 13)

Discounted NYBG Admission (Through Sunday, September 29)

New Poster House Museum Opens with 'Alphonse Mucha: Art Nouveau / Nouvelle Femme' (Through Sunday, October 6)
Poster House, Manhattan

Basquiat & Early '80s NYC Cultural Activism (Through Wednesday, November 6)
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Manhattan

Cheap NYC Speedboat Rides (Through Monday, September 30)

Lunar Photos, from Apollo 11 Moon Landing to Present (Through Sunday, September 22)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

History of NYC Transit Signage (Through Wednesday, November 6)
Grand Central Terminal, Manhattan

'Pierre Cardin: Future Fashion' (Through Sunday, January 5)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

Free Central Park Walking Tours (Through Friday, September 27)

1/2 Price Tickets to Immersive Nightclub Performance 'Oscar @ The Crown' (Through Saturday, September 28)

Super Cheap Tickets to 'Pippin' Musical (Through Saturday, January 18)

ARCADIA: Inspirational, Immersive Eco-Inspired Art Exhbit (Through Thursday, October 31)

$20 Off-Broadway Shows During 20at20 2019 (Through Sunday, September 22)

2-for-1 Tickets During 2019 NYC Broadway Week (Through Monday, September 16)

1890-1940 Austrian Masterworks, from Gustav Klimt to Egon Schiele + Pay-What-You-Wish Admission (Through Monday, January 13)
Neue Galerie, Manhattan

Parisian Fashion, 18th Century-Present (Through Saturday, January 4)
Museum at the Fashion Institute of Technology, Manhattan

Cult of Meow Cat Art Show to Benefit Fuzzy Butt Rescue (Through Saturday, December 7)

Cheap Tickets to 'Anne Frank: The Musical' (Through Tuesday, September 24)

09/11/2019 – 09/24/2019

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.