Friday, March 15: Lots of Free Drinks, Hudson Yards, Prismatica + 61 More

Today’s Events

Hudson Yards & Snarkitecture Opening

Free Wine & Bites
Bloomingdale’s, Manhattan

Lou Reed Birthday Toast with Laurie Anderson + Free Drinks & Bites
New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Bruno Walter Auditorium, Manhattan

'Prismatica' Kaleidoscope Installations Light Downtown (Through Sunday, April 21)

2019 Socially Relevant Film Festival (Through Thursday, March 21)

Free Comedy Show + Free Beer & Cash Giveaways

NYC St. Patrick's Day Happy Hour Bar Crawl

2019 Brooklyn St. Patrick's Day Bar Crawl + Drink Specials

Free Admission to Japan Society + Moving Image Art
Japan Society, Manhattan

'Golden Girls LIVE!' (Through Saturday, April 27)

Free Alien Life Talk + Stargazing
Columbia University, Manhattan

Grammy Winner Loudon Wainwright III

St. Patrick's Day Open Bar Rooftop Party + Giveaways

Refugees, Trauma & Healing

Immersive Performances of 'The Tempest' (Through Sunday, March 31)

Discounted Brooklyn Street Art Tour

Free Comedy Shows with Hari Kondabolu & Myq Kaplan (Through Saturday, March 16)

'A Brief History of Colonization' (Through Sunday, March 24)

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Saturday, March 16.

Trending: St. Patrick’s Day, International Women’s Day & Women’s Month, free & cheap films, concerts, talks

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

$7 Admission to the Museum of Sex (Through Sunday, June 30)
Museum of Sex, Manhattan

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Monday, April 29)

High Line Art Installation Examines Art & Public Space (Through March 2019)
The High Line, Manhattan

'Saturated: The Allure and Science of Color' (Through Sunday, March 17)
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum, Manhattan

Discounted Tickets to Interactive M.C. Escher Exhibit in NYC (Through Sunday, March 31)

'Germ City: Microbes and the Metropolis' (Through Sunday, April 28)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Jerome Robbins ('West Side Story') & New York (Through Saturday, March 30)
New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Bruno Walter Auditorium, Manhattan

Cheap Indoor Ice Skating in Brooklyn (Through Saturday, March 30)

'Tablescapes: Designs for Dining' (Through Tuesday, April 16)
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum, Manhattan

Andy Warhol Retrospective at the Whitney Reimagines the Iconic Artist (Through Sunday, March 31)
Whitney Museum of American Art, Manhattan

How Technology Will Revolutionize Transportation (Through Sunday, March 31)
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum, Manhattan

$9.50 Movie Tickets Nationwide

Super Cheap Tickets to This Harry Potter-Inspired Play (Through Thursday, March 21)

Central Park Secrets Tours—1/2 Price (Through Sunday, June 30)

Musical History of Booze + 3 Free Drinks (Through Monday, April 29)

Robert Mapplethorpe Retrospective (Through Sunday, January 5)
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Manhattan

The Most Extensive J.R.R. Tolkien Retrospective In Generations (Through Sunday, May 5)
The Morgan Library & Museum, Manhattan

$5 to Neil Simon's 'Sweet Charity' Musical (Through Saturday, June 8)

Discounted Drunk Shakespeare Performances (Through Thursday, March 21)

Hilarious Brunch Musical + 3 Free Drinks (Through Sunday, April 21)

Eastern Perspectives on Political Power, Religion & Art (Through Monday, July 15)
Rubin Museum of Art, Manhattan

Jackie Robinson Centennial Exhibition (Through Sunday, September 15)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

50 Years of The Museum at FIT's Celebrated Fashion Exhibits (Through Saturday, April 20)
Museum at the Fashion Institute of Technology, Manhattan

The Art, Fashion & Jewelry of Frida Kahlo (Through Sunday, May 12)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

Maze-Like Sound & Light Installation + Performances (Through Saturday, March 16)
FiveMyles Gallery, Brooklyn

'Love & Resistance' Exhibition Commemorates the 50th Anniversary of the Stonewall Riots (Through Sunday, July 14)
New York Public Library, Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Manhattan

See How Jewelers Craft Contemporary Pieces from Ancient Inspiration (Through Sunday, July 7)
Bard Graduate Center, Manhattan

Retrospective of Pamela Coleman Smith's Work at Her Alma Mater—Rider-Waite-Smith Tarot & Beyond (Through Thursday, April 4)
Pratt Institute, Brooklyn

Discounted Admission to the 2019 Orchid Show at NYBG (Through Sunday, April 28)

'The Power of Intention: Reinventing the Prayer Wheel' (Through Monday, October 14)
Rubin Museum of Art, Manhattan

BAAD!ASS Women Arts Festival 2019 (Through Saturday, March 30)

Lauren Bacall Film Retrospective (Through Friday, April 26)
The Museum of Modern Art, Manhattan

Jean-Michel Basquiat Exhibition (Through Wednesday, May 15)
Brant Foundation New York, Manhattan

$11 Tickets to TONY Award Winning Musical 'Spring Awakening' (Through Sunday, March 24)

Radical Japanese Artists of the 1960s (Through Sunday, June 9)
Japan Society, Manhattan

2019 Brain Awareness Week (Through Sunday, March 17)

2019 EstroGenius Festival Showcases Work of Women & GNC Folks (Through Sunday, March 31)

2019 Women of the World Arts Fest (Through Sunday, March 17)
The Apollo Theater, Manhattan

Asia Week 2019 (Through Saturday, March 23)

2019 Caribbean Film Series (Through Sunday, March 17)
Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn

2019 Festival of Meditation & Spirituality (Through Wednesday, March 20)

2019 Inwood Film Festival (Through Saturday, March 16)

Cheap Tix to 'The Office' Musical Parody (Through Tuesday, April 16)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.