Monday, March 5: How to Slay, Musicals, Caribbean Cooking + Week Ahead

Today’s Events

'How to Slay'
Rizzoli Bookstore, Manhattan

'Closet Archaeology: An Accidental Time Capsule' of Finds Under a NYC School's Floorboards (Through Saturday, March 31)
Ace Hotel, Manhattan

Cooking Caribbean Coconut Rice & Banana Fritters
Essex Street Market, Manhattan

Yinka Shonibare on Art, Class, Race & Colonialism

'Miss Saigon' Broadway Star Eva Noblezada

Documentation and the Reality of Fake News
DCTV, Manhattan

'It Shoulda Been You' Musical

The History of World War II in 20 Brooklyn Objects
Brooklyn Brainery, Brooklyn

Envisioning Bushwick Inlet Park II

'Caught: The Lives of Juvenile Justice'
The Greene Space, Manhattan

The Process & Etiquette for Understanding, Transforming & Manipulating the Future
Cooper Union, The Great Hall, Manhattan

Coming Up This Week

Cheap Midtown Architecture Tours (Tuesdays Through May 29)

Free Nutrition & Wellness Classes (Tuesdays Through March 20)

1/2 Price Tickets to a Bordello-Themed Evening of Poetry & Performances

Preview New Musical 'Session Girls'

'Cat on a Hot Tin Roof'

'Bette Davis Ain't For Sissies' Off-Broadway

Art Battle New York

BRIC Folk Night: Birds of Chicago

2018 Art on Paper Art Fair—Save $25! (Through Sunday, March 11)

Disney Princess-Themed Drag Shows (Fridays Through April 27)

Free Comedy Shows with Janeane Garofalo of 'Wet Hot American Summer' (Through Saturday, March 31)

1/2 Price Tickets to Jazz at Lincoln Center—Jazz Masters Transform Classic Songs

Stars Sing Broadway's Greatest Hits

Silent Disco Pajama Party

Trending: free & cheap films, concerts, Talks

Ending Today

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

$6.50 Ice Skating + Skate Rental in Prospect Park (Through Sunday, March 25)

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Wednesday, May 30)

Discounted 60th Anniversary Tickets to 'Jamaica' Musical (Through Saturday, March 24)

$3 Paintball in New York (Through Sunday, July 1)

31-Foot Chihuly 'Rose Crystal Tower' Rises in Union Square (Through October 2018)
Union Square Park, Manhattan

'Beyond Suffrage: A Century of New York Women in Politics' (Through Sunday, July 22)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Greenwich Village Haunted Walking Tours (Through Sunday, December 30)

Minimalistic 'Whiteout' Installation Illuminates Mad Sq. Park (Through Sunday, March 25)
Madison Square Park, Manhattan

'Mod New York: Fashion Takes a Trip' (Through Sunday, April 1)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

'Art in the Open: Fifty Years of Public Art in New York' (Through Sunday, May 13)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Free Admission to Museum of the City of New York (Through Saturday, June 30)

Discounted Tickets to 'Gulliver's Gate' Mini City Exhibition (Through Saturday, March 31)

'New York on Ice: Skating in the City' (Through Sunday, April 15)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

'King in New York' Explores Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Connection to NYC (Through Friday, June 1)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

'You Say You Want a Revolution': Counterculture in the '60s (Through Saturday, September 1)
New York Public Library, Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Manhattan

Discounted Admission to 'Downton Abbey' Exhibition (Through Sunday, March 29)

2018 New Museum Triennial (Through Sunday, May 27)
New Museum, Manhattan

Culturemart 2018 Multimedia Arts Festival (Through Saturday, March 10)
HERE, Manhattan

'David Bowie is': An Immersive Look at the Artist's Evolution Through the Decades (Through Sunday, July 15)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

See the Iconic Painting of a Pitchfork-Wielding Farmer & Other Works of Grant Wood (Through Sunday, June 10)
Whitney Museum of American Art, Manhattan

Women at Work: Labor Activism on Film (Through Thursday, March 8)
Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn

NYC Mafia, Murder & Speakeasy Pub Crawls (Through Wednesday, March 7)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.