Date: 05/18/2016

Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Location: Rizzoli Bookstore (1133 Broadway, Manhattan)

Price: Free

With alternate chapters devoted to practical cleaning tips, Cleaning Up New York is a quirky reinvention in the tradition of George Orwell’s Down and Out in Paris and London, Studs Terkel’s chronicles of the working class, and Mrs. Beeton’s Book of Household Management—its narrator a spiritual descendant of Candide, Ida Tarbell, and Holden Caulfield.

More info See more free New York City events & things to do on Nifty NYC.


Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.

More NYC Events Like This:

Free New York City Events, Manhattan

Categories: