Art & Design

Upcoming Events

Robert Mapplethorpe Retrospective (Through Sunday, January 5)
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Manhattan
01/25/2019 - 01/05/2020
'The Power of Intention: Reinventing the Prayer Wheel' (Through Monday, October 14)
Rubin Museum of Art, Manhattan
03/01/2019 - 10/14/2019
Leonard Cohen Remembered in Contemporary Art + Covers from Feist to The National (Through Sunday, September 8)
The Jewish Museum, Manhattan
04/12/2019 - 09/08/2019
Alicja Kwade's Solar System Sculpture Inhabits the Met Rooftop (Through Sunday, October 27)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan
04/16/2019 - 10/27/2019
'Garry Winogrand: Color' (Through Sunday, December 8)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn
05/03/2019 - 12/08/2019
'Nobody Promised You Tomorrow: Art 50 Years After Stonewall' (Through Sunday, December 8)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn
05/03/2019 - 12/08/2019
Celestial Exhibition in Socrates Sculpture Park (Through Monday, September 2)
Socrates Sculpture Park, Queens
05/05/2019 - 09/02/2019
The Met's CAMP Exhibition Pays Tribute to OTT Fashion (Through Sunday, September 8)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan
05/09/2019 - 09/08/2019
2019 Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial: Nature (Through Monday, January 20)
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum, Manhattan
05/10/2019 - 01/20/2020
NYC Floating Art Gallery Party Cruise (Through Friday, October 25)
05/11/2019 - 10/25/2019
2019 Whitney Biennial (Through Sunday, September 22)
Whitney Museum of American Art, Manhattan
05/17/2019 - 09/22/2019
Met Exhibition Shows History of Jewelry in America (Through Sunday, April 5)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan
06/10/2019 - 04/05/2020
'Mapping Community: Public Investment in NYC' (Through Saturday, August 31)
The Center for Architecture, Manhattan
06/13/2019 - 08/31/2019
'Ralston Crawford: Torn Signs' (Through Wednesday, November 13)
06/13/2019 - 11/13/2019
New Poster House Museum Opens with 'Alphonse Mucha: Art Nouveau / Nouvelle Femme' (Through Sunday, October 6)
Poster House, Manhattan
06/20/2019 - 10/06/2019
2019 Beyond the Streets NYC Street Art Exhibit Ft. Basquiat & Beastie Boys (Through August)
06/21/2019 - 08/31/2019
Basquiat & Early '80s NYC Cultural Activism (Through Wednesday, November 6)
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Manhattan
06/21/2019 - 11/06/2019
Lunar Photos, from Apollo 11 Moon Landing to Present (Through Sunday, September 22)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan
07/03/2019 - 09/22/2019
Urban Garden Pop-Up with Huge Mural, Free Lemonade & Performances (Through Saturday, August 31)
07/10/2019 - 08/31/2019
'Pierre Cardin: Future Fashion' (Through Sunday, January 5)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn
07/20/2019 - 01/05/2020
1 2 3