Art & Design

Art & Design

Upcoming Events

'Living in America: Frank Lloyd Wright, Harlem & Modern Housing' (Through Sunday, December 17)
Columbia University, Manhattan
09/09/2017 - 12/17/2017
'Never Built New York'—Imaginative Buildings You've Never Seen (Through Sunday, February 18)
Queens Museum of Art, Queens
09/18/2017 - 02/18/2018
Exhibition of 'Made in America' Goods Manufactured in Prisons (Through Monday, November 20)
09/22/2017 - 11/20/2017
'Louise Bourgeois: An Unfolding Portrait' at the MoMA (Through Sunday, January 28)
The Museum of Modern Art, Manhattan
09/24/2017 - 01/28/2018
'Trigger: Gender as a Tool and a Trigger' (Through Sunday, January 21)
New Museum, Manhattan
09/27/2017 - 01/21/2018
31-Foot Chihuly 'Rose Crystal Tower' Rises in Union Square (Through October 2018)
Union Square Park, Manhattan
10/06/2017 - 10/31/2018
Free Talks & Performances with an International Focus for 'TimesSquare_Portal' (Through Tuesday, November 21)
46th St. & Broadway, Manhattan
10/10/2017 - 11/21/2017
'Beyond Suffrage: A Century of New York Women in Politics' (Through Sunday, July 22)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan
10/11/2017 - 07/22/2018
Ai Weiwei's City-Wide Exhibition 'Good Fences Make Good Neighbors' (Through Sunday, February 11)
10/12/2017 - 02/11/2018
See Celeb-Created Candy Mosaics for Dylan's Candy Bar's Sweet 16th (Through Sunday, December 31)
Dylan’s Candy Bar, Manhattan
10/23/2017 - 12/31/2017
'Transcend' Explores How We Take on and Transmute Energy, Healing from Trauma & Oppression (Through Saturday, November 25)
Open Source Gallery, Brooklyn
10/26/2017 - 11/25/2017
Experience Two of Yayoi Kusama's Infinity Mirror Rooms (Through Sunday, December 16)
11/02/2017 - 12/16/2017
The Best Contemporary Artists You've Never Heard Of (Through Wednesday, December 13)
Secret Project Robot, Brooklyn
11/09/2017 - 12/13/2017
'White Man On a Pedestal' Exhibit (Through Sunday, December 17)
Pioneer Works, Brooklyn
11/10/2017 - 12/17/2017
2017 Grand Central Holiday Market (Through Sunday, December 24)
Grand Central Terminal, Manhattan
11/13/2017 - 12/24/2017
Michelangelo at the Met (Through Monday, February 12)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan
11/13/2017 - 02/12/2018
'Edvard Munch: Between the Clock and the Bed' Includes Self-Portraits Never Seen in the US Before (Through Sunday, February 4)
The Met Breuer, Manhattan
11/15/2017 - 02/04/2018
2017 Union Square Holiday Market (Through Sunday, December 24)
Union Square Park, Manhattan
11/16/2017 - 12/24/2017
Minimalistic 'Whiteout' Installation Illuminates Mad Sq. Park (Through Sunday, March 25)
Madison Square Park, Manhattan
11/16/2017 - 03/25/2018
Cheap Midtown Architecture Tours (Tuesdays Through December 26)
11/21/2017
1 2