Today’s Events

$5 Meals from Various Restaurants (Wednesdays Through September 25)
Grand Central Terminal, Manhattan

Free Figure Drawing + Paint n Sip Art Classes
Bryant Park, Manhattan

Sustainable Fashion Talk with Remake & 'Elle' Magazine
Samsung 837, Manhattan

Fashion, Tech & Entrepreneurship

Herbal Tea Blending
Brooklyn Brainery, Brooklyn

The Long Struggle for Ideological Control of the Supreme Court
New York Public Library, Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Manhattan

Salman Rushdie & Marlon James
Cooper Union, The Great Hall, Manhattan

Art & Acts of Resistance
Rubin Museum of Art, Manhattan

Past Lives Workshop
Catland, Brooklyn

Here to Make Friends Podcast Live! with Phoebe Robinson

How Data is Colonizing Human Life and Appropriating it for Capitalism
Institute for Public Knowledge, Manhattan

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Thursday, September 5.

🥃 Support Nifty NYC—Share the Love & Buy Me a Drink

Trending: New York Fashion Week 2019, free & cheap movies, concerts, talks

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Saturday, August 31)

$9.50 Movie Tickets Nationwide

Robert Mapplethorpe Retrospective (Through Sunday, January 5)
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Manhattan

Hilarious Brunch Musical + 3 Free Drinks (Through Sunday, September 15)

Jackie Robinson Centennial Exhibition (Through Sunday, September 15)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

'The Power of Intention: Reinventing the Prayer Wheel' (Through Monday, October 14)
Rubin Museum of Art, Manhattan

'Cycling in the City: A 200-Year History' (Through Sunday, October 6)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Get Up Close to Iconic Instruments of Famous Musicians at The Met (Through Tuesday, October 1)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

Leonard Cohen Remembered in Contemporary Art + Covers from Feist to The National (Through Sunday, September 8)
The Jewish Museum, Manhattan

Alicja Kwade's Solar System Sculpture Inhabits the Met Rooftop (Through Sunday, October 27)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

Free Roller Skating in Prospect Park (Through Saturday, October 12)

Cheap NYC Yacht Cruise + Free Drinks (Through Friday, October 18)

'Garry Winogrand: Color' (Through Sunday, December 8)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

'Nobody Promised You Tomorrow: Art 50 Years After Stonewall' (Through Sunday, December 8)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

Sail on a Vintage Yacht for Cheap (Through Friday, October 18)

The Met's CAMP Exhibition Pays Tribute to OTT Fashion (Through Sunday, September 8)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

2019 Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial: Nature (Through Monday, January 20)
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum, Manhattan

NYC Floating Art Gallery Party Cruise (Through Friday, October 25)

2019 Whitney Biennial (Through Sunday, September 22)
Whitney Museum of American Art, Manhattan

Free Indoor Ice Skating (Through Thursday, October 31)

'Stonewall 50' (Through Sunday, September 22)
New-York Historical Society, Manhattan

NYC Beaches Are Open for Summer 2019 (Through Sunday, September 8)

2019 Queensboro Dance Festival (Through Saturday, October 6)

Discounted Tickets to 'Jamaica' Musical 60th Anniversary (Through Saturday, January 11)

50th Anniversary of Stonewall Exhibit at MCNY (Through Tuesday, December 31)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

200 Years of Walt Whitman's Influence (Through Sunday, September 15)
The Morgan Library & Museum, Manhattan

Cheap Tickets to 'A Raisin in the Sun' (Through Sunday, January 25)

Met Exhibition Shows History of Jewelry in America (Through Sunday, April 5)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

'Ralston Crawford: Torn Signs' (Through Wednesday, November 13)

Discounted NYBG Admission (Through Sunday, September 29)

New Poster House Museum Opens with 'Alphonse Mucha: Art Nouveau / Nouvelle Femme' (Through Sunday, October 6)
Poster House, Manhattan

Basquiat & Early '80s NYC Cultural Activism (Through Wednesday, November 6)
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, Manhattan

Free NYC Outdoor Pools Are Open for the Summer (Through Sunday, September 8)

Cheap NYC Speedboat Rides (Through Monday, September 30)

Lunar Photos, from Apollo 11 Moon Landing to Present (Through Sunday, September 22)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

History of NYC Transit Signage (Through Wednesday, November 6)
Grand Central Terminal, Manhattan

'Pierre Cardin: Future Fashion' (Through Sunday, January 5)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

Free Central Park Walking Tours (Through Friday, September 27)

1/2 Price Tickets to Immersive Nightclub Performance 'Oscar @ The Crown' (Through Saturday, September 28)

Go Behind the Scenes of 'The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel'—Sets, Costumes & More (Through Friday, September 6)
The Paley Center for Media, Manhattan

Super Cheap Tickets to 'Pippin' Musical (Through Saturday, January 18)

ARCADIA: Inspirational, Immersive Eco-Inspired Art Exhbit (Through Thursday, October 31)

2019 Brooklyn Wildlife Music Festival (Through Sunday, September 8)

Free Ice Cream & US Open Screenings (Through Sunday, September 8)

2-for-1 Tickets During 2019 NYC Broadway Week (Through Monday, September 16)

2019 Resonant Bodies Festival of Contemporary Vocal Music (Through Thursday, September 5)
Roulette, Brooklyn

Free Tacos, Skin Consultations & Acupuncture (Through Saturday, September 7)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.