Friday, January 19: Feminist Bingo, Castaways Casino, Library Party + 60 More

Today’s Events

Reproductive Rights and Dirty Bingo with Lady Parts Justice League + Free Drinks
Caveat, Manhattan

Free After Hours '60s Counterculture & Soul Dance Party at NYPL's Iconic Branch
New York Public Library, Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Manhattan

'You Say You Want a Revolution': Counterculture in the '60s (Through Saturday, September 1)
New York Public Library, Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Manhattan

Castaways Casino Club

Discounted Tickets to XIVariété—Burlesque, Live Music & Magic (Through Saturday, February 3)

Comedic History of Booze + 3 Free Drinks

Solitarity Talks Inside a Trippy Handmade White House Press Briefing Room

NERD NITE: Galactic Travel, Video Games, Parks + Trivia
Littlefield, Brooklyn

House of Paradise—Costa Rica-Inspired Party with Live Music, Aerial Art & Energy Healing

Intro to Apothecary Sciences
Catland, Brooklyn

'Hiroshima' Screening + Talk with Nobel Winners
Japan Society, Manhattan

Tango Night + Free Tango Dance Lesson & A Bottle (Fridays Through February 2)

The Hilarious True Story of One Guy Who Used Magic Mushrooms as Medicine

Disney Princess-Themed Drag Shows (Fridays Through April 27)

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Saturday, January 20.

Trending: free & cheap films, concerts, Talks

Ending Today

FANTASTIC PLANET with a Live Score (Through Friday, January 19)
Videology, Brooklyn

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Ice Skating + Skate Rental in Prospect Park (Through Sunday, March 25)

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Wednesday, May 30)

Discounted 60th Anniversary Tickets to 'Jamaica' Musical (Through Saturday, March 24)

$3 Paintball in New York (Through Sunday, July 1)

'Never Built New York'—Imaginative Buildings You've Never Seen (Through Sunday, February 18)
Queens Museum of Art, Queens

'Louise Bourgeois: An Unfolding Portrait' at the MoMA (Through Sunday, January 28)
The Museum of Modern Art, Manhattan

'Trigger: Gender as a Tool and a Trigger' (Through Sunday, January 21)
New Museum, Manhattan

'Soulful Creatures: Animal Mummies in Ancient Egypt' (Through Sunday, January 21)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

31-Foot Chihuly 'Rose Crystal Tower' Rises in Union Square (Through October 2018)
Union Square Park, Manhattan

'Beyond Suffrage: A Century of New York Women in Politics' (Through Sunday, July 22)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Ai Weiwei's City-Wide Exhibition 'Good Fences Make Good Neighbors' (Through Sunday, February 11)

Cheap Tickets to 'This One's For The Girls' Female Empowerment Off-Broadway Musical (Through Saturday, February 24)

Explore the Making of Judy's Chicago's Renowned Feminist Work 'The Dinner Party' (Through Sunday, March 4)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

Go Skating Amongst Skyscrapers in Bryant Park (Through Sunday, March 4)
Bryant Park, Manhattan

Discounted Skating + Skate Rental at Chelsea Piers (Through Friday, February 23)

Greenwich Village Haunted Walking Tours (Through Sunday, December 30)

Discounted Tickets to See Large Exhibit of Vintage Trains & Other Toys (Through Sunday, February 25)

Michelangelo at the Met (Through Monday, February 12)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

'Edvard Munch: Between the Clock and the Bed' Includes Self-Portraits Never Seen in the US Before (Through Sunday, February 4)
The Met Breuer, Manhattan

Free 2017 NYC Holiday Train Show (Through Sunday, February 4)
Grand Central Terminal, Manhattan

Minimalistic 'Whiteout' Installation Illuminates Mad Sq. Park (Through Sunday, March 25)
Madison Square Park, Manhattan

'Mod New York: Fashion Takes a Trip' (Through Sunday, April 1)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

'Art in the Open: Fifty Years of Public Art in New York' (Through Sunday, May 13)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Free Winter Admission to Brooklyn Botanic Garden (Weekdays Through February 28)
Brooklyn Botanic Garden, Brooklyn

Sea of Light 2017: Interactive Light Art at the Seaport (Through March)
Front St. & Fulton St., Manhattan

Free Admission to Museum of the City of New York (Through Saturday, June 30)

Discounted Tickets to 'Gulliver's Gate' Mini City Exhibition (Through Saturday, March 31)

'New York on Ice: Skating in the City' (Through Sunday, April 15)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

2018 Exponential Arts Festival (Through Wednesday, January 31)

2018 STEM Theatre Fest (Through Sunday, January 21)

400+ Outstanding Illustrations Used in Advertising (Through Saturday, January 27)
Society of Illustrators, Manhattan

2018 PROTOTYPE Festival of Opera & Musical Theatre (Through Saturday, January 20)

2018 COIL Performing Arts Festival (Through Sunday, February 4)

2018 New York Jewish Film Festival (Through Tuesday, January 23)
Lincoln Center, Manhattan

'King in New York' Explores Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Connection to NYC (Through Friday, June 1)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Best Mid-Career Survey Ever with 'It Elf' & Troll Museum Curator Reverend Jen (Through Wednesday, February 14)
MF Gallery, Brooklyn

Celebrating 25 Years of David Zwirner Gallery with Artists from Yayoi Kusama to Donald Judd (Through Saturday, February 17)

2018 The Fire This Time Festival with Playwrights of African Descent (Through Thursday, January 25)

'One Year of Resistance' Group Art Show (Through Sunday, February 4)

BOGO Tickets during 2018 Broadway Week (Through Sunday, February 4)

'Cardinal' with Stars from 'Veep' & 'The Mindy Project' (Through Sunday, January 21)

2018 Ceramics & Glass Fair (Through Sunday, January 21)

2018 Outsider Art Fair (Through Sunday, January 21)

2018 Squash Tournament of Champions (Through Thursday, January 25)
Grand Central Terminal, Manhattan

To Save and Project: 2018 MoMA International Festival of Film Preservation (Through Tuesday, February 1)
The Museum of Modern Art, Manhattan

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.