Monday, January 8: Free Cocktails, Boozy Shakespeare, Gun Rights & Racism + Week Ahead

Today’s Events

'Being Human in the Age of Artificial Intelligence' Talk at AMNH
American Museum of Natural History, Manhattan

Yoga + Free Cocktails (Mondays Through February 12)

A Disarming History of the Second Amendment—The Connections Between Gun Rights & Racism in America
Bluestockings, Manhattan

Welcome a Sexy New Year + Free Bubbly

Free Boozy Performances of Shakespeare's 'Measure for Measure'
The Way Station, Brooklyn

Pass the Flamingo: The Cuisine of Ancient Rome + Tasting
Caveat, Manhattan

More Free & Cheap NYC Events Coming Up This Week

2018 Shanghai Film Week (Through Friday, January 12)
Museum of Jewish Heritage, Manhattan

1/2 Price Tickets to The Poetry Brothel—Readings, Burlesque, Aerial Performances & More

Broadway Stars Sing Jason Mraz

Broadway Star Eva Noblezada ('Miss Saigon') in Concert

Bach's 'The Musical Offering'

Cocktails & Coloring

'Chorus Girls' Drag Cabaret Charity Benefit

Disney Princess-Themed Drag Shows (Fridays Through April 27)

Free & Cheap Tickets to 'Take on Me' 1980s Musical in Concert (Through Saturday, January 13)

Tango Night + Free Tango Dance Lesson & A Bottle (Fridays Through February 2)

Afro-Latin Jazz Orchestra

Trending: free & cheap films, concerts, Talks


See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Ice Skating + Skate Rental in Prospect Park (Through Sunday, March 25)

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Wednesday, May 30)

Discounted 60th Anniversary Tickets to 'Jamaica' Musical (Through Saturday, March 24)

$3 Paintball in New York (Through Sunday, July 1)

'Never Built New York'—Imaginative Buildings You've Never Seen (Through Sunday, February 18)
Queens Museum of Art, Queens

'Louise Bourgeois: An Unfolding Portrait' at the MoMA (Through Sunday, January 28)
The Museum of Modern Art, Manhattan

'Trigger: Gender as a Tool and a Trigger' (Through Sunday, January 21)
New Museum, Manhattan

'Soulful Creatures: Animal Mummies in Ancient Egypt' (Through Sunday, January 21)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

31-Foot Chihuly 'Rose Crystal Tower' Rises in Union Square (Through October 2018)
Union Square Park, Manhattan

'Beyond Suffrage: A Century of New York Women in Politics' (Through Sunday, July 22)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Ai Weiwei's City-Wide Exhibition 'Good Fences Make Good Neighbors' (Through Sunday, February 11)

Cheap Tickets to 'This One's For The Girls' Female Empowerment Off-Broadway Musical (Through Saturday, February 24)

Explore the Making of Judy's Chicago's Renowned Feminist Work 'The Dinner Party' (Through Sunday, March 4)
Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn

Go Skating Amongst Skyscrapers in Bryant Park (Through Sunday, March 4)
Bryant Park, Manhattan

Discounted Skating + Skate Rental at Chelsea Piers (Through Friday, February 23)

The Contenders 2017: MoMA Screens Top Picks for the Years (Through January 12)
The Museum of Modern Art, Manhattan

2017 GingerBread Lane: Largest Gingerbread Village in the World (Through Monday, January 15)
New York Hall of Science, Queens

Greenwich Village Haunted Walking Tours (Through Sunday, December 30)

Discounted Tickets to See Large Exhibit of Vintage Trains & Other Toys (Through Sunday, February 25)

Michelangelo at the Met (Through Monday, February 12)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Manhattan

'Edvard Munch: Between the Clock and the Bed' Includes Self-Portraits Never Seen in the US Before (Through Sunday, February 4)
The Met Breuer, Manhattan

Free 2017 NYC Holiday Train Show (Through Sunday, February 4)
Grand Central Terminal, Manhattan

Minimalistic 'Whiteout' Installation Illuminates Mad Sq. Park (Through Sunday, March 25)
Madison Square Park, Manhattan

'Mod New York: Fashion Takes a Trip' (Through Sunday, April 1)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

$8 Tickets to New York Botanical Garden's 2017 Holiday Train Show (Through Monday, January 15)

'Art in the Open: Fifty Years of Public Art in New York' (Through Sunday, May 13)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

Free Winter Admission to Brooklyn Botanic Garden (Weekdays Through February 28)
Brooklyn Botanic Garden, Brooklyn

IFC Screens All Your Favorite Studio Ghibli Films (Through Thursday, January 11)
IFC Center, Manhattan

Sea of Light 2017: Interactive Light Art at the Seaport (Through March)
Front St. & Fulton St., Manhattan

Free Admission to Museum of the City of New York (Through Saturday, June 30)

Discounted Tickets to 'Gulliver's Gate' Mini City Exhibition (Through Saturday, March 31)

'New York on Ice: Skating in the City' (Through Sunday, April 15)
Museum of the City of New York, Manhattan

2017 Under the Radar Experimental Performance Festival (Through Monday, January 15)

2018 Exponential Arts Festival (Through Wednesday, January 31)

2018 STEM Theatre Fest (Through Sunday, January 21)

400+ Outstanding Illustrations Used in Advertising (Through Saturday, January 27)
Society of Illustrators, Manhattan

2018 First Look Festival of Experimental Films (Through Monday, January 15)
Museum of the Moving Image, Queens

2018 PROTOTYPE Festival of Opera & Musical Theatre (Through Saturday, January 20)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.