Wednesday, May 17: BK Half Pre-Party, WantedDesign, Manga in America + 48 More

Today’s Events

2017 Brooklyn Half Pre-Party with Food Trucks, Performances & More (Through Friday, May 19)

WantedDesign 2017 in Brooklyn & Manhattan (Through Sunday, May 23)

Manga in America: How English Editions are Born

Have a Happy (Two) Hours walking from Ireland to Cuba

Polka Party with The Polka Brothers + Free Dance Class in Bryant Park

Gowanus' Triple Bypass: Change Through Art, Design, and the Environment

Free Tuesday & Wednesday Fitness Classes on the Hudson River (Through Wednesday, September 27)

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Thursday, May 18.

Trending: free & cheap films, concerts

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex (Through Sunday, December 31)

Free Tickets to Dueling Pianos NYC (Through Friday, July 28)

Cheap Brooklyn Heights & DUMBO Walking Tours (Through Friday, June 30)

'Curtain Up: Celebrating the Last 40 Years of Theatre in New York and London' (Through Friday, June 30)

The Life and Poetry of Emily Dickinson at The Morgan Library (Through Sunday, May 21)

Free Tickets to 'Wild Women of Planet Wongo' Musical (Through Friday, June 16)

'Muslim in New York' Photography Exhibit at MCNY (Through Sunday, July 30)

Georgia O’Keeffe's Paintings, Fashion & Home at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, July 23)

The Women Behind America's Founding Fathers (Through Sunday, July 30)

2017 Whitney Biennial (Through Sunday, June 11)

NYC Chocolate Museum with Artifacts, Tastings & Bon Bon Making (Through Wednesday, May 31)

'Counter-Couture: Handmade Fashion in an American Counterculture' (Through Sunday, August 20)

$5 Roller Skating + Skate Rental in Prospect Park (Through Saturday, September 30)

Cheap NYC Night Bus Tours (Through Thursday, August 31)

Follow the Work of the Legendary Handbag Designer at 'Judith Leiber Crafting a New York Story' (Through Tuesday, August 8)

Cheap Brooklyn Street Art Walking Tours (Through Thursday, June 29)

'Outcasts: Women in the Wilderness' (Through Sunday, July 9)

'The Jazz Age: American Style in the 1920s' (Through Sunday, August 20)

Cheap Unlimited Ride Passes at Luna Park (Through Sunday, October 29)

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Saturday, July 29)

'We Wanted a Revolution: Black Radical Women, 1965–85' (Through Sunday, September 17)

Swoon's Intimate Exhibit 'To Accompany Something Invisible' (Through Sunday, May 21)

Anish Kapoor's 'Water Vortex' Installation Displayed in Brooklyn Bridge Park (Through Sunday, September 10)

Flux Art Fair 2017 (Through Wednesday, May 31)

NYCxDESIGN 2017 (Through Wednesday, May 24)

Rei Kawakubo's Avant-Garde Comme des Garçons Designs at The Met (Through Monday, September 4)

Cheap Tickets to 'Chow: Making the Chinese American Restaurant' at the Museum of Food and Drink (Through Friday, July 28)

Free Happy Hour Cruises (Through Wednesday, May 31)

Game Design Classes for Beginners with Microsoft (Through Thursday, June 22)

'Dirty Panties: The Musical' (Through Saturday, May 20)

'PharmaBro: An American Douchical'—Discounted Tix! (Through Sunday, May 21)

David Lynch Film Series Screened at BAM (Through Wednesday, May 24)

Cheap Tickets to 'Antigone' (Through Saturday, May 27)

Check Out Beachside Street Art at 2017 Coney Art Walls (Through October)

Mad. Sq. Eats: Spring 2017 (Through Friday, June 9)

Volunteer to Beautify Your Community During It's My Park Day 2017 (Through Saturday, May 27)

2017 ID Pop Shop at Chelsea Market (Through Sunday, May 21)

2017 Edgar Allen Poe Festival (Through Saturday, May 27)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.