Friday, April 28: Lots of Free Drinks, Party at NYPL, KAWS + 56 More

Today’s Events

Arbor Day 2017 in Mad. Sq. Park with Tree Birthday Party + Free Cake

NYPL After Hours: Walt Whitman & Ecstatic Poetry

2017 WFMU Record Fair (Through Sunday, April 30)

WestFest 2017 West Village Arts Festival (Through Sunday, April 30)

2017 Ende Tymes Festival of Noise and Experimental Liberation (Through Sunday, April 30)

Stakes: A Group Art Show Benefiting Planned Parenthood & The Southern Poverty Law Center (Through Sunday, April 30)

Free Fencing Classes in Bryant Park (Fridays Through June 16)

Meet & Have Merch Signed by KAWS During UTxKAWSxPeanuts Launch Event

NFL's Demarcus Lawrence Speaks Against Domestic Violence

Pay Your Respects + Drink Free Booze at Startup Funeral 2017

ScreenUpNYC + Free Beer & Mezcal

Angélique Kidjo

Awkward Sex & the City + Free Drinks

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Saturday, April 29.

Trending: free & cheap films, concerts

Ending Today

Cheap Brooklyn Landmarks Cruises (Through Friday, April 28)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex (Through Sunday, December 31)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Saturday, April 29)

Free Tickets to Dueling Pianos NYC (Through Friday, July 28)

Cheap Brooklyn Heights & DUMBO Walking Tours (Through Friday, June 30)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Saturday, April 29)

'Marilyn Minter: Pretty/Dirty' Retrospective at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, May 7)

'Curtain Up: Celebrating the Last 40 Years of Theatre in New York and London' (Through Friday, June 30)

The Life and Poetry of Emily Dickinson at The Morgan Library (Through Sunday, May 21)

Contribute Your Voice to the Largest Collective Chant of OM (Through Monday, May 8)

'Heroes of the Knish: Making a Living and Making a Life' (Through Sunday, May 7)

$7.50 Central Park Bike Rentals (Through Sunday, April 30)

'Muslim in New York' Photography Exhibit at MCNY (Through Sunday, July 30)

1/2 Price Films at Scandinavia House (Through Friday, May 12)

Georgia O’Keeffe's Paintings, Fashion & Home at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, July 23)

'Do What I Want: Selections from the Arthur Russell Papers' (Through Sunday, March 14)

The Women Behind America's Founding Fathers (Through Sunday, July 30)

2017 Whitney Biennial (Through Sunday, June 11)

NYC Chocolate Museum with Artifacts, Tastings & Bon Bon Making (Through Wednesday, May 31)

'Counter-Couture: Handmade Fashion in an American Counterculture' (Through Sunday, August 20)

$6 Roller Skating + Skate Rental in Prospect Park (Through Saturday, September 30)

Cheap NYC Night Bus Tours (Through Thursday, August 31)

Follow the Work of the Legendary Handbag Designer at 'Judith Leiber Crafting a New York Story' (Through Tuesday, August 8)

Cheap Brooklyn Street Art Walking Tours (Through Thursday, June 29)

Steinbeck's 'Of Mice and Men' Off-Broadway (Through Saturday, April 29)

'Outcasts: Women in the Wilderness' (Through Sunday, July 9)

'The Jazz Age: American Style in the 1920s' (Through Sunday, August 20)

Cheap Unlimited Ride Passes at Luna Park (Through Sunday, October 29)

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Saturday, July 29)

2017 Art of the Real Film Festival (Through Tuesday, May 2)

2017 Tribeca Film Festival (Through Sunday, April 30)

'Citizen Jane: Battle for the City' Jane Jacobs Doc Screenings + Co-Founder of High Line (Through Sunday, April 30)

'We Wanted a Revolution: Black Radical Women, 1965–85' (Through Sunday, September 17)

The Boba Room: Insta-Worthy Interactive Bubble Tea Exhibit (Through Saturday, May 6)

Demand Ethical Clothes During Fashion Revolution Week (Through Sunday, April 30)

Nasty Women Unite Fest 2017 (Through Sunday, April 30)

Snag a Cheap Dress for Wedding Season at the 2017 Rent the Runway Sample Sale (Through Sunday, April 30)

'The Handmaid's Tale' Art Installation + Free Copies of the Book (Through Sunday, April 30)

Free Contemporary Chamber Music Concerts (Through Sunday, April 30)

Swoon's Intimate Exhibit 'To Accompany Something Invisible' (Through Sunday, May 21)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.