Friday, April 21: Free Sake, Shakespeare’s B-Day, Celebs Read Zinn + 64 More

Today’s Events

Japan Society Happy Hour + Free Sake & Snacks

Gemini & Scorpio Experimental Speakeasy + Free Drinks

Celebrate Shakespeare's 2017 Birthday in Central Park

ELLA 100: An Evening of Ella Fitzgerald

'The People Speak'—Maggie Gyllenhaal, Talib Kweli & More Celebs Read Howard Zinn at BAM

'Citizen Jane: Battle for the City' Jane Jacobs Doc Screenings + Co-Founder of High Line (Through Sunday, April 23)

'We Wanted a Revolution: Black Radical Women, 1965–85' (Through Sunday, September 17)

2017 Food52 Spring Pop-Up with Ample Hills, Sweetgreen & Temporary Tattoo Parlor (Through Sunday, April 23)

Free Classes & Events During Yoga Journal Live! 2017 (Through Sunday, April 23)

6 Years of 61 Local—Music, Beer & Bites

Williamsburg Salsa Orchestra / ¡VAYA! 63—Free Lincoln Center Concert

Joe Pug / The DuPont Brothers

Congress of Curious Peoples Opening Night 2017

Free Feminist Self-Defense Workshop with TEDx Speaker Rachel Piazza

'Fashioning Bollywood: The Making and Meaning of Hindi Film Costume'

'Ghost in the Shell' Screening + Neuroscientist Dr. Leah Kelly

Comedy Show with Janeane Garafalo

2017 Earth Day Celebration in Madison Sq. Park

Free Fencing Classes in Bryant Park (Fridays Through June 16)

Brooklyn Free Speech Stage: Politics As (Un)Usual

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Saturday, April 22.

Trending: free & cheap films, concerts

Ending Today

Celebs Like Greta Gerwig & John Turturro Watch Classic Films for the First Time & Share Their Reactions with the Audience (Through Friday, April 21)

Free Tickets to 'Wild Women of Planet Wongo' Musical (Through Friday, April 21)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex (Through Sunday, December 31)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Saturday, April 29)

Free Tickets to Dueling Pianos NYC (Through Friday, July 28)

Cheap Brooklyn Heights & DUMBO Walking Tours (Through Friday, June 30)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Saturday, April 29)

'Marilyn Minter: Pretty/Dirty' Retrospective at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, May 7)

'Curtain Up: Celebrating the Last 40 Years of Theatre in New York and London' (Through Friday, June 30)

The Life and Poetry of Emily Dickinson at The Morgan Library (Through Sunday, May 21)

Contribute Your Voice to the Largest Collective Chant of OM (Through Monday, May 8)

'Heroes of the Knish: Making a Living and Making a Life' (Through Sunday, May 7)

$7.50 Central Park Bike Rentals (Through Sunday, April 30)

'Muslim in New York' Photography Exhibit at MCNY (Through Sunday, July 30)

1/2 Price Films at Scandinavia House (Through Friday, May 12)

Georgia O’Keeffe's Paintings, Fashion & Home at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, July 23)

'Do What I Want: Selections from the Arthur Russell Papers' (Through Sunday, March 14)

The Women Behind America's Founding Fathers (Through Sunday, July 30)

2017 Whitney Biennial (Through Sunday, June 11)

NYC Chocolate Museum with Artifacts, Tastings & Bon Bon Making (Through Wednesday, May 31)

'Counter-Couture: Handmade Fashion in an American Counterculture' (Through Sunday, August 20)

$6 Roller Skating + Skate Rental in Prospect Park (Through Saturday, September 30)

Cheap NYC Night Bus Tours (Through Thursday, August 31)

Follow the Work of the Legendary Handbag Designer at 'Judith Leiber Crafting a New York Story' (Through Tuesday, August 8)

Space & Light Artist Olafur Eliasson's Solo Exhibition at Tanya Bonakdar Gallery (Through Saturday, April 22)

Cheap Brooklyn Street Art Walking Tours (Through Thursday, June 29)

Steinbeck's 'Of Mice and Men' Off-Broadway (Through Saturday, April 29)

'Outcasts: Women in the Wilderness' (Through Sunday, July 9)

'The Jazz Age: American Style in the 1920s' (Through Sunday, August 20)

Women, Design & Empowerment Exhibition (Through Sunday, April 23)

Cheap Unlimited Ride Passes at Luna Park (Through Sunday, October 29)

2017 New York International Auto Show (Through Sunday, April 23)

Cheap Brooklyn Landmarks Cruises (Through Friday, April 28)

Trans Film Series at Anthology (Through Sunday, April 23)

'This Is Hunger' Exhibit Faces America's Food Crisis (Through Sunday, April 23)

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Saturday, July 29)

$50 Beauty & Wellness Treatments During Spa Week 2017 (Through Sunday, April 23)

St. Jordi in New York 2017: Dragons & Books & Roses (Through Sunday, April 23)

Ballet Hispánico 2017 New York Season (Through Sunday, April 23)

2017 Art of the Real Film Festival (Through Tuesday, May 2)

2017 Tribeca Film Festival (Through Sunday, April 30)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.