Thursday, April 20: Tribeca Film Fest, 420 Freebies, AMÉLIE on Broadway + 64 More

Grow From It Queens

Follow me at @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Today’s Events

2017 Tribeca Film Festival (Through Sunday, April 30)

2017 Art of the Real Film Festival (Through Tuesday, May 2)

Free Performance from New AMÉLIE Broadway Musical

DJ Questlove's Prince Party

'Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade' Drinking Game

Yum’s the Word: Are You High?! Stories + Free High-ce Cream Cake

Dusty Rose Vintage's 4/20 Pop-Up + Free Munchies & Drinks

Nail Art Party

Tech Wearables Talk at Flux Factory

Women in Preservation & Urban Planning

'Get a Financial Life: Personal Finances in Your Twenties and Thirties'

'International Express: New Yorkers on the 7 Train'

Islam: Debating Democracy, Tolerance & Terrorism

An Armchair Tour of NYC Cemeteries

'Do What I Want': Arthur Russell on Film + Panel Discussion

2017 Wallabout Film Festival

Eliot Glazer & Thorgy Thorg ('RuPaul's Drag Race') Make Bad Pop Music Good

The 420 Show: A Reefer Revue

Free Birding Tours of Bryant Park (Mondays & Thursdays Through May 18)

'Sweet Sugar, Sultry Spice: Exotic Flavors to Wake Up Your Baking' at James Beard House

Uncharted at Greenwich House Music School—Eclectic Live Music + Open Bar (Thursdays Through May 11)

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Friday, April 21.

Trending: free & cheap films, concerts

Ending Today

Happy Karaoke Fun Time (Thursdays Through April 20)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex (Through Sunday, December 31)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Saturday, April 29)

Free Tickets to Dueling Pianos NYC (Through Friday, July 28)

Cheap Brooklyn Heights & DUMBO Walking Tours (Through Friday, June 30)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Saturday, April 29)

'Marilyn Minter: Pretty/Dirty' Retrospective at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, May 7)

'Curtain Up: Celebrating the Last 40 Years of Theatre in New York and London' (Through Friday, June 30)

The Life and Poetry of Emily Dickinson at The Morgan Library (Through Sunday, May 21)

Contribute Your Voice to the Largest Collective Chant of OM (Through Monday, May 8)

Free Tickets to 'Wild Women of Planet Wongo' Musical (Through Friday, April 21)

'Heroes of the Knish: Making a Living and Making a Life' (Through Sunday, May 7)

$7.50 Central Park Bike Rentals (Through Sunday, April 30)

'Muslim in New York' Photography Exhibit at MCNY (Through Sunday, July 30)

1/2 Price Films at Scandinavia House (Through Friday, May 12)

Georgia O’Keeffe's Paintings, Fashion & Home at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, July 23)

'Do What I Want: Selections from the Arthur Russell Papers' (Through Sunday, March 14)

The Women Behind America's Founding Fathers (Through Sunday, July 30)

2017 Whitney Biennial (Through Sunday, June 11)

NYC Chocolate Museum with Artifacts, Tastings & Bon Bon Making (Through Wednesday, May 31)

'Counter-Couture: Handmade Fashion in an American Counterculture' (Through Sunday, August 20)

$6 Roller Skating + Skate Rental in Prospect Park (Through Saturday, September 30)

Cheap NYC Night Bus Tours (Through Thursday, August 31)

Follow the Work of the Legendary Handbag Designer at 'Judith Leiber Crafting a New York Story' (Through Tuesday, August 8)

Space & Light Artist Olafur Eliasson's Solo Exhibition at Tanya Bonakdar Gallery (Through Saturday, April 22)

Cheap Brooklyn Street Art Walking Tours (Through Thursday, June 29)

Steinbeck's 'Of Mice and Men' Off-Broadway (Through Saturday, April 29)

'Outcasts: Women in the Wilderness' (Through Sunday, July 9)

'The Jazz Age: American Style in the 1920s' (Through Sunday, August 20)

Women, Design & Empowerment Exhibition (Through Sunday, April 23)

Cheap Unlimited Ride Passes at Luna Park (Through Sunday, October 29)

2017 New York International Auto Show (Through Sunday, April 23)

Cheap Brooklyn Landmarks Cruises (Through Friday, April 28)

Trans Film Series at Anthology (Through Sunday, April 23)

'This Is Hunger' Exhibit Faces America's Food Crisis (Through Sunday, April 23)

Celebs Like Greta Gerwig & John Turturro Watch Classic Films for the First Time & Share Their Reactions with the Audience (Through Friday, April 21)

NYC Slavery & Underground Railroad Tours (Through Saturday, July 29)

$50 Beauty & Wellness Treatments During Spa Week 2017

St. Jordi in New York 2017: Dragons & Books & Roses (Through Sunday, April 23)

Ballet Hispánico 2017 New York Season (Through Sunday, April 23)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.