Friday, November 11: Remembering Leonard Cohen, Free Pie, Love > Fear + 52 More

Love Everyone

Follow @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Our next event is coming up soon! Follow us on Twitter or Facebook to be the first to hear about it.

Today’s Events

Leonard Cohen Memorial at Chelsea Hotel

Memorial Walk Tour

Travel Back in Time to '60s Palm Springs (Through Saturday, November 12)

2016 Veterans Day Parade

Rally for Love in Washington Sq. Park

Free Beer

Pie Tasting, NY Culinary History, Cooking Demos & More at Brooklyn Historical Society

2016 New York Korean Film Festival (Through Sunday, November 13)

Free Drag Disney Shows (Fridays Through November 18)

The Boy Band Sing-Along

Neon Party

Standing Rock Prayers for Earth Ceremony

Trending: free films, concerts, fitness & wellness classes

Ending Today

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Admission to the Museum of the City of New York + Free Breakfast

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

'Uniformity' Uniform Exhibit at the Museum at FIT (Through Saturday, November 19)

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex

'Alexander Hamilton: Striver, Statesman, Scoundrel' (Through Saturday, December 31)

See Katharina Grosse's Colorful Transformation of a Ft. Tilden Building (Through Wednesday, November 30)

'diane arbus: in the beginning' Features Never-Before-Seen Photographs (Through Sunday, November 27)

200 Years of Charlotte Brontë at The Morgan (Through Monday, January 1)

'Free Play' Exhibit Explores Social Issues Through Games (Through Tuesday, December 13)

'Life of an American Ruin: Philip Johnson’s New York State Pavilion' (Through Sunday, January 15)

Preservation & Reuse of Buildings in NYC (Through Saturday, January 14)

A Mini Redwood Forest Grows in Brooklyn (Through Saturday, March 11)

Crochet Coral Reef on Display at MAD (Through Sunday, January 22)

'Sour, Sweet, Bitter, Spicy: Stories of Chinese Food and Identity in America' (Through Sunday, March 26)

Interact with and Take Home Art at The Jewish Museum (Through Sunday, February 5)

Broadway Bites Fall 2016 (Through Friday, November 18)

Kaleidoscopic Times Sq. Art Installation (Through Monday, November 21)

'90210: The Musical' (Through Thursday, November 17)

Cheap Midtown Architecture Tours (Through Tuesday, December 27)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Friday, December 23)

'The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe' Off-Broadway (Through Saturday, December 31)

Insta-Worthy Pipilotti Rist Exhibition Questions the Role of Technology in Our Lives (Through Sunday, January 15)

Free Health & Wellness Experiences Like Sound Baths & Hypnotherapy During 'Youniverse' (Through Saturday, December 17)

See Unique Sculptures Made from Cans of Food (Through Wednesday, November 16)

'Marilyn Minter: Pretty/Dirty' Retrospective at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, April 2)

'On The Inside'—A Group Show of LGBTQ Artists Who Are Currently Incarcerated (Through Sunday, December 18)

2016 Savor the Bronx Restaurant Week (Through Friday, November 18)

'Paranoia Man in a Rat Fink Room' (Through Saturday, February 18)

'Pop! Goes Cinema: Kadokawa Film & 1980s Japan' Series (Through Saturdayday, November 17)

Film Tribute to Tom Hanks at MoMA (Through Monday, November 14)

2016 DOC NYC Documentary Fest (Through Thursday, November 17)

2016 Finnish Art and Design Festival (Through Sunday, November 13)

2016 LIC One-Act Festival Short Play Competition (Through Sunday, November 13)

2016 NY Art, Antique & Jewelry Show (Through Sunday, November 13)

2016 NYC Horror Film Festival (Through Sunday, November 13)

George Orwell's '1984' on Stage (Through Sunday, November 13)

MoMA Screens Top 2016 Films (Through Wednesday, January )

Video Art & Experimental Film Festival 2016 (Through Saturday, November 12)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.