Sunday, October 9: Debate Parties, Tugboat Race, Free Cooking Class + 67 More

Gotham Hall Colorful

Photo: @tailored.story | Follow @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Today’s Events

2016 Tugboat Race & Competition

Cat Cafe Yoga Class

Free Pumpkin Cooking Class

Street Tree Identification for Beginners

The Music of Edith Piaf

Intro to Essential Oils

A History of Brooklyn Bridge Park

NYC Murder Mystery Scavenger Hunt

Discounted Burlesque Show at The Slipper Room

Improvised Presidential Debate

The Diamond's Presidential Debate Screening Party + Free Popcorn

Free Film: 'Shaft'

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Monday, October 11 (more added later today).

Trending: Oktoberfest,free films, concerts, fitness & wellness classes

Ending Today

A Current Affair 2016 Pop-Up Vintage Marketplace (Through Sunday, October 9)

2016 BRIC JazzFest Film Marathon (Through Sunday, October 9)

2016 Autumn Crafts Festival at Lincoln Center (Through Sunday, October 9)

Design on a Dime Brooklyn Outpost (Through Sunday, October 9)

Art in Odd Places 2016 (Through Sunday, October 9)

2-for-1 Off-Broadway Tickets (Through Sunday, October 9)

Classic Arcade Games on Display at MoMI (Through Sunday, October 9)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Admission to the Museum of the City of New York + Free Breakfast

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

'Uniformity' Uniform Exhibit at the Museum at FIT (Through Saturday, November 19)

Free Public Kayaking in Manhattan

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex

'Alexander Hamilton: Striver, Statesman, Scoundrel' (Through Saturday, December 31)

Cheap NYC Street Art Walking Tours (Through Sunday, October 23)

See Katharina Grosse's Colorful Transformation of a Ft. Tilden Building (Through Wednesday, November 30)

Cheap Statue of Liberty Cruises (Through Sunday, October 30)

'diane arbus: in the beginning' Features Never-Before-Seen Photographs (Through Sunday, November 27)

'Botany Under Influence' (Through Saturday, October 22)

2016 Fringe Fest Encore Series (Through Saturday, October 29)

Sol LeWitt (Through Saturday, October 22)

200 Years of Charlotte Brontë at The Morgan (Through Monday, January 1)

2016 Crossing the Line Festival (Through Thursday, November 3)

Artsy Pumpkins & Scarecrows at New York Botanical Garden (Through Sunday, October 30)

'Bob’s Burgers' Art Exhibition (Through Sunday, October 16)

'French Comics Framed' (Through Saturday, November 5)

'Free Play' Exhibit Explores Social Issues Through Games (Through Tuesday, December 13)

'Life of an American Ruin: Philip Johnson’s New York State Pavilion' (Through Sunday, January 15)

2016 New York Film Festival (Through Sunday, October 15)

Preservation & Reuse of Buildings in NYC (Through Saturday, January 14)

2016 Blood Manor Haunted House (Through Saturday, November 5)

A Mini Redwood Forest Grows in Brooklyn (Through Saturday, March 11)

Beer & Music at Oktoberfeast 2016 (Through Sunday, October 30)

Celebrate Design in NYC During Archtober 2016 (Through Monday, October 31)

Oktoberfest 2016 (Through Monday, October 31)

'Postcards From The Edge: Posters And Artwork Of The NYC Punk Scene' + GLOB-Gorgeous Ladies of Bloodwrestling (Through Sunday, October 16)

3 Courses from $19.95 During African Restaurant Week 2016 (Through Sunday, October 16)

Crochet Coral Reef on Display at MAD (Through Sunday, January 22)

Contemplative Walks on the High Line (Through Friday, October 14)

'Truly We Live in a Dying World:' A 19th Century Home in Mourning (Through Monday, October 31)

North American Cycle Courier Championship 2016 (Through Sunday, October 10)

Cheap Brooklyn Heights & DUMBO Walking Tours (Through Saturday, October 22)

Steampunk-Inspired 'Frankenstein' (Through Sunday, October 23)

'Sour, Sweet, Bitter, Spicy: Stories of Chinese Food and Identity in America' (Through Sunday, March 26)

Interact with and Take Home Art at The Jewish Museum (Through Sunday, February 5)

Judd Apatow & Chris Gethard: 'Career Suicide' (Through Sunday, October 23)

Volunteer to Clean Up Your Neighborhood Spot During It's My Park Day! 2016 (Through Sunday, October 30)

Free Walking Tour of East Harlem + Free Food (Sundays Through October 16)

Hangry Garden 2016 Pop-Up Food Oasis with Art, Games & More (Through Sunday, October 30)

Pumpkin Picking + Hay Rides at a Historic Farm Built in the 1800s (Weekends Through October 30)

The Amazing Maize Maze 2016 (Weekends Through October 30)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.