Sunday, October 2: Mindy Kaling, GIF Art, Pumpkin Picking + 58 More

Today’s Events

Mindy Kaling

2016 Feast of Saint Francis & Blessing of the Animals

Contemporary GIF Art + Talks

South Street Seaport Diwali 2016

2016 Pulaski Day Parade

3 Courses from $19.95 During African Restaurant Week 2016 (Through Sunday, October 16)

Crochet Coral Reef on Display at MAD (Through Sunday, January 22)

Free Walking Tour of East Harlem + Free Food (Sundays Through October 16)

Pumpkin Picking + Hay Rides at a Historic Farm Built in the 1800s (Weekends Through October 30)

The Amazing Maize Maze 2016 (Weekends Through October 30)

Free Film: 'Bloodsport'

Broadway Stars Sing 'My Fair Lady'

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Monday, October 3 (more added later today).

Trending: free films, concerts, fitness & wellness classes

Ending Today

Bushwick Open Studios 2016 (Through Sunday, October 2)

Affordable Art Fair 2016 (Through Sunday, October 2)

BWAC Fall 2016 Art Shows (Through Sunday, October 2)

2016 New York Burlesque Festival (Through Sunday, October 2)

2016 DUMBO Dance Festival (Through Sunday, October 2)

2016 Architecture & Design Film Fest (Through Sunday, October 2)

2016 Rent the Runway Sample Sale (Through Sunday, October 2)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Admission to the Museum of the City of New York + Free Breakfast

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

'Uniformity' Uniform Exhibit at the Museum at FIT (Through Saturday, November 19)

Classic Arcade Games on Display at MoMI (Through Sunday, October 9)

Free Public Kayaking in Manhattan

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex

'Alexander Hamilton: Striver, Statesman, Scoundrel' (Through Saturday, December 31)

Cheap NYC Street Art Walking Tours (Through Sunday, October 23)

See Katharina Grosse's Colorful Transformation of a Ft. Tilden Building (Through Wednesday, November 30)

Cheap Statue of Liberty Cruises (Through Sunday, October 30)

'diane arbus: in the beginning' Features Never-Before-Seen Photographs (Through Sunday, November 27)

'Botany Under Influence' (Through Saturday, October 22)

2016 Fringe Fest Encore Series (Through Saturday, October 29)

Sol LeWitt (Through Saturday, October 22)

200 Years of Charlotte Brontë at The Morgan (Through Monday, January 1)

Taste Dishes from Buzzworthy Local Eateries During Madison Square Eats 2016 (Through Friday, October 7)

2016 NY Gypsy Fest (Through Saturday, October 8)

2016 Queer New York Festival (Through Thursday, October 6)

2016 Crossing the Line Festival (Through Thursday, November 3)

Artsy Pumpkins & Scarecrows at New York Botanical Garden (Through Sunday, October 30)

'Bob’s Burgers' Art Exhibition (Through Sunday, October 16)

2-for-1 Off-Broadway Tickets (Through Sunday, October 9)

'French Comics Framed' (Through Saturday, November 5)

'Free Play' Exhibit Explores Social Issues Through Games (Through Tuesday, December 13)

'Life of an American Ruin: Philip Johnson’s New York State Pavilion' (Through Sunday, January 15)

2016 New York Film Festival (Through Sunday, October 15)

Preservation & Reuse of Buildings in NYC (Through Saturday, January 14)

2016 Blood Manor Haunted House (Through Saturday, November 5)

A Mini Redwood Forest Grows in Brooklyn (Through Saturday, March 11)

Beer & Music at Oktoberfeast 2016 (Through Sunday, October 30)

Celebrate Design in NYC During Archtober 2016 (Through Monday, October 31)

Oktoberfest 2016 (Through Monday, October 31)

'Postcards From The Edge: Posters And Artwork Of The NYC Punk Scene' + GLOB-Gorgeous Ladies of Bloodwrestling (Through Sunday, October 16)

Hangry Garden 2016 Pop-Up Food Oasis with Art, Games & More (Through Sunday, October 30)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.