Thursday, September 29: Free Coffee, Free Beer, Affordable Art + 58 More

Today’s Events

Free Krispy Kreme Doughnuts & Coffee

Dunkin Donuts Coffee for 66 Cents

Black Votes Matter: A Discussion on Obama’s Final Year in Office + Free Beer

Herbal Cocktails

Affordable Art Fair 2016 (Through Sunday, October 2)

'Free Play' Exhibit Explores Social Issues Through Games (Through Tuesday, December 13)

'Life of an American Ruin: Philip Johnson’s New York State Pavilion' (Through Sunday, January 15)

2016 DUMBO Dance Festival (Through Sunday, October 2)

2016 New York Burlesque Festival (Through Sunday, October 2)

Best of Animation Nights New York 2016 Fest (Through Friday, September 30)

Free Birdwatching Tours (Tuesdays & Thursdays Through October 20)

Free Online Writing Workshop with Pink Pangea

': Connecting with Coincidence: The New Science for Using Synchronicity and Serendipity in Your Life'

Climate Change Denialism Talk at AMNH

Freemasonry Talk at Livingston Masonic Library

Psychoanalysis Meets Democracy: A Conversation on Free Speech & How Talking Cures

'Witches of America': An Illustrated Lecture and Book Event with author Alex Mar

Lunar Talks

NYC Wildlife & Changing Urban Environment

Comedy Fashion Show

A Hyde UnHappy Hour Reproductive Rights Comedy Fundraiser with Josh Gondelman

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Friday, September 30 (more added later today).

Trending: free films, concerts, fitness & wellness classes

Ending Today

Free Concerts Under the DUMBO Archway (Thursdays Through September 29)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Admission to the Museum of the City of New York + Free Breakfast

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

'Uniformity' Uniform Exhibit at the Museum at FIT (Through Saturday, November 19)

Classic Arcade Games on Display at MoMI (Through Sunday, October 9)

Free Public Kayaking in Manhattan

Free Mini Golf on Governors Island

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex

'Alexander Hamilton: Striver, Statesman, Scoundrel' (Through Saturday, December 31)

Cheap NYC Street Art Walking Tours (Through Sunday, October 23)

See Katharina Grosse's Colorful Transformation of a Ft. Tilden Building (Through Wednesday, November 30)

Free Statue of Liberty Cruises (Through Friday, September 30)

'diane arbus: in the beginning' Features Never-Before-Seen Photographs (Through Sunday, November 27)

Super Cheap Roller Skating in Prospect Park (Through Friday, September 30)

'Botany Under Influence' (Through Saturday, October 22)

2016 Fringe Fest Encore Series (Through Saturday, October 29)

60 Years of Richard Avedon's Fashion Photography (Through Friday, September 30)

Sol LeWitt (Through Saturday, October 22)

200 Years of Charlotte Brontë at The Morgan (Through Monday, January 1)

Taste Dishes from Buzzworthy Local Eateries During Madison Square Eats 2016 (Through Friday, October 7)

2016 NY Gypsy Fest (Through Saturday, October 8)

2016 Queer New York Festival (Through Thursday, October 6)

2016 Crossing the Line Festival (Through Thursday, November 3)

Artsy Pumpkins & Scarecrows at New York Botanical Garden (Through Sunday, October 30)

'Bob’s Burgers' Art Exhibition (Through Sunday, October 16)

Oktoberfest 2016 at Radegast (Through Saturday, October 1)

2-for-1 Off-Broadway Tickets (Through Sunday, October 9)

'French Comics Framed' (Through Saturday, November 5)

2016 Rent the Runway Sample Sale (Through Sunday, October 2)

2016 Architecture & Design Film Fest (Through Sunday, October 2)

Hangry Garden 2016 Pop-Up Food Oasis with Art, Games & More (Through Sunday, October 30)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.