Tuesday, September 13: Only in NYC, SASS 5th Anniversary, Future of Food + 54 More

Today’s Events

5th Anniversary of SASS Talks: History’s Greatest Hits

2016 Moving Sounds Festival (Through Sunday, September 18)

The Future of Food Talk with EWG's Ken Cook & Frank Lipman

Mike Love of The Beach Boys

The Moth StorySLAM: Only in NYC

The Story of Julia Sachs, a Woman Who Was an Undocumented Immigrant & VP at Goldman Sachs

Rooftop Movie: 'My Big Fat Greek Wedding'

UN Officer Simone Cipriani Talks Ethical Fashion

Time Management Talk with Laura Vanderkam ('I Know How She Does It: How Successful Women Make the Most of Their Time')

Coffee & Crosswords Talks & Tournament (Through Thursday, September 15)

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Wednesday, September 14 (more added later today).

Trending: free films, concerts, fitness & wellness classes

Ending Today

Double Feature Screenings with Films From Hollywood's Golden Age (Through Tuesday, September 13)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Admission to the Museum of the City of New York + Free Breakfast

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

'Uniformity' Uniform Exhibit at the Museum at FIT (Through Saturday, November 19)

Classic Arcade Games on Display at MoMI (Through Sunday, October 9)

SONIC CITY: New York's Innovative Musical Instrument Makers (Through Sunday, September 18)

Free Public Kayaking in Manhattan

Governors Island is Open for 2016 with Even More to See (Through Sunday, September 25)

Free Mini Golf on Governors Island

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex

'Alexander Hamilton: Striver, Statesman, Scoundrel' (Through Saturday, December 31)

Cheap NYC Street Art Walking Tours (Through Sunday, October 23)

See Katharina Grosse's Colorful Transformation of a Ft. Tilden Building (Through Wednesday, November 30)

Free Statue of Liberty Cruises (Through Friday, September 30)

'diane arbus: in the beginning' Features Never-Before-Seen Photographs (Through Sunday, November 27)

Influence of the AIDS Crisis on American Art (Through Sunday, September 25)

Super Cheap Roller Skating in Prospect Park (Through Friday, September 30)

MGM Musicals at BAM (Through Wednesday, September 21)

2016 Dream Up Theatre Festival (Through Sunday, September 18)

Free Performances of Shakespeare's 'Measure for Measure' (Through Saturday, September 17)

New York Clown Theatre Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, September 18)

2-for-1 Tickets During 2016 NYC Broadway Week (Through Sunday, September 18)

$20 Off-Broadway Shows During 20at20 (Through Sunday, September 25)

'Botany Under Influence' (Through Saturday, October 22)

'Cloud Cuckooland' at The House of Yes (Through Saturday, September 17)

2016 Fringe Fest Encore Series (Through Saturday, October 29)

60 Years of Richard Avedon's Fashion Photography (Through Friday, September 30)

Sol LeWitt (Through Saturday, October 22)

200 Years of Charlotte Brontë at The Morgan (Through Monday, January 1)

2016 Free Standup Festival (Through Friday, September 16)

Taste Dishes from Buzzworthy Local Eateries During Madison Square Eats 2016 (Through Friday, October 7)

2016 Brooklyn Book Festival & Bookends Events (Through Saturday, September 18)

2016 Honey Week NYC (Through Saturday, September 18)

Free Bryant Park Yoga with Stellar Instructors Like Colleen & Rodney Yee + Elena Brower (Tuesdays & Thursdays Through September 22)

Free Improv Classes (Tuesdays Through September 27)

Tuesdays Through October 25: Free Stargazing on the High Line

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.