Sunday, September 11: Memorial Events, Rosé Slushies, Grand Bazaar Opens + 57 More

Today’s Events

Tribute in Light 2016

Free Yoga & Meditation During Wanderlust 108 in Prospect Park

Roberta's Wet 'n' Wild Party with Slip N Slide & Free Tees

Hell's Gate Bridge Centennial Celebration

Grand Opening of Grand Bazaar NYC

Pool Party Brunch + Rosé Slushies

Portreys 2016 NY Fashion Week Party

Bang on a Can Concert with Martin Bresnick, Argus String Quartet & Friends

Sound and the City Walking Tour

Free Film: 'Three Amigos!'

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Monday, September 12 (more added later today).

Trending: free films, concerts, fitness & wellness classes

Ending Today

Free Dance & Fitness Classes at Spoke the Hub (Through Sunday, September 11)

Taste Talks Brooklyn's Future Food Expo 2016 (Through Sunday, September 11)

2016 Williamsburg International Film Fest (Through Sunday, September 11)

2016 Brooklyn Antiquarian Book Fair (Through Sunday, September 11)

Watch the US Open on a Manhattan Rooftop (Through Sunday, September 11)

Failure, Imperfection & Destruction at Flux Factory (Through Sunday, September 11)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Admission to the Museum of the City of New York + Free Breakfast

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

'Uniformity' Uniform Exhibit at the Museum at FIT (Through Saturday, November 19)

Classic Arcade Games on Display at MoMI (Through Sunday, October 9)

SONIC CITY: New York's Innovative Musical Instrument Makers (Through Sunday, September 18)

Free Public Kayaking in Manhattan

Governors Island is Open for 2016 with Even More to See (Through Sunday, September 25)

Free Mini Golf on Governors Island

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex

'Alexander Hamilton: Striver, Statesman, Scoundrel' (Through Saturday, December 31)

Cheap NYC Street Art Walking Tours (Through Sunday, October 23)

See Katharina Grosse's Colorful Transformation of a Ft. Tilden Building (Through Wednesday, November 30)

Free Statue of Liberty Cruises (Through Friday, September 30)

'diane arbus: in the beginning' Features Never-Before-Seen Photographs (Through Sunday, November 27)

Influence of the AIDS Crisis on American Art (Through Sunday, September 25)

Super Cheap Roller Skating in Prospect Park (Through Friday, September 30)

Double Feature Screenings with Films From Hollywood's Golden Age (Through Tuesday, September 13)

MGM Musicals at BAM (Through Wednesday, September 21)

2016 Dream Up Theatre Festival (Through Sunday, September 18)

Free Performances of Shakespeare's 'Measure for Measure' (Through Saturday, September 17)

New York Clown Theatre Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, September 18)

2-for-1 Tickets During 2016 NYC Broadway Week (Through Sunday, September 18)

$20 Off-Broadway Shows During 20at20 (Through Sunday, September 25)

'Botany Under Influence' (Through Saturday, October 22)

'Cloud Cuckooland' at The House of Yes (Through Saturday, September 17)

2016 Fringe Fest Encore Series (Through Saturday, October 29)

60 Years of Richard Avedon's Fashion Photography (Through Friday, September 30)

Sol LeWitt (Through Saturday, October 22)

200 Years of Charlotte Brontë at The Morgan (Through Monday, January 1)

2016 Free Standup Festival (Through Friday, September 16)

Taste Dishes from Buzzworthy Local Eateries During Madison Square Eats 2016 (Through Friday, October 7)

2016 4Heads Art Fair on Governors Island (Weekends Through September 25)

Hangry Garden 2016 Pop-Up Food Oasis with Art, Games & More (Through Sunday, October 30)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.