Monday, September 5: Free BBQ, Broadway Week, Taco Extravaganza + More Labor Day Events

Rockaway Beach NYC

Photo: @sophiasleap | Follow @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Today’s Events

2-for-1 Tickets During 2016 NYC Broadway Week (Through Sunday, September 18)

High School Girl Group Flicks at Syndicated (Through Friday, September 9)

Open Bar Labor Day Weekend Parties (Through Monday, September 5)

Free Beach-Themed Films at Videology + Specialty Cocktails

2016 Labor Day Beach Bike Ride

House of Yes 2016 Labor Day Taco Extravaganza

2016 Labor Day Bar-B-Q with $4 Drinks & Free Food

IA 2016 Community Block Party with Music, Silkscreening & More

Pay Tribute to Latin Music Queen Selena

Free Film: 'On the Waterfront'

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Tuesday, September 6 (more added later today).

Trending: free films, concerts, fitness & wellness classes

Ending Today

2016 Richmond County Fair (Through Monday, September 5)

2016 Met Opera Summer HD Festival (Through Monday, September 5)

Manus x Machina: Fashion In the Age of Technology (Through Monday, September 5)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Admission to the Museum of the City of New York + Free Breakfast

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

Classic Arcade Games on Display at MoMI (Through Sunday, October 9)

Free Public Kayaking in Manhattan

Governors Island is Open for 2016 with Even More to See (Through Sunday, September 25)

Free Mini Golf on Governors Island

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex

'Alexander Hamilton: Striver, Statesman, Scoundrel' (Through Saturday, December 31)

Cheap NYC Street Art Walking Tours (Through Sunday, October 23)

See Katharina Grosse's Colorful Transformation of a Ft. Tilden Building (Through Wednesday, November 30)

Free Statue of Liberty Cruises (Through Friday, September 30)

'diane arbus: in the beginning' Features Never-Before-Seen Photographs (Through Sunday, November 27)

Super Cheap Roller Skating in Prospect Park (Through Friday, September 30)

Double Feature Screenings with Films From Hollywood's Golden Age (Through Tuesday, September 13)

MGM Musicals at BAM (Through Wednesday, September 21)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.