Tuesday, July 5: Free Mini Golf, Frida Kahlo Party, Pun Competition + 61 More

emilybonserj-instagram-nyc-skyline-fireworks

Hope you had a fab 4th! | Photo: @emilybonserj | Follow @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Sorry for the delay, loves. Still having issues with our home internet connection.—CE

Today’s Events

Free Mini Golf Social in Bryant Park

Mexrrissey: Mexico Goes Morrissey

A Live Art Birthday Tribute to FRIDA KAHLO

Free Movie: '10 Things I Hate About You'

Free Movie: 'Minions'

Punderdome 3000 Pun Competition

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Wednesday, July 5 (more added later today).

Ending Today

$10 After Work Cruises (Tuesdays Through July 5)

Free Sunset Swing Dancing with Live Band (Tuesdays Through July 5)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Free Admission to the Museum of the City of New York + Free Breakfast

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

Two Huge Orchid Sculptures by Isa Genzken Rise Over Central Park (Through Sunday, August 21)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Thursday, July 28)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Hey! Ho! Let's Go: Ramones and the Birth of Punk' (Through Sunday, July 31)

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

18 Boombox Sculptures Transform Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, August 14)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

Socrates Sculpture Park Celebrates 30 Years with 'LANDMARK' Exhibition (Through Sunday, August 28)

The Met's Annual Costume Exhibition Examines the Role of Tech in Haute Couture (Through Sunday, August 14)

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

'Uniformity' Uniform Exhibit at the Museum at FIT (Through Saturday, November 19)

Classic Arcade Games on Display at MoMI (Through Sunday, October 9)

SONIC CITY: New York's Innovative Musical Instrument Makers (Through Sunday, September 18)

$12 Speedboat Rides in New York Harbor (Through Labor Day)

Free NYC Beaches Are Open in Every Borough

Free Places to BBQ in All Five Boroughs

Free Public Kayaking in Manhattan

Governors Island is Open for 2016 with Even More to See (Through Sunday, September 25)

Jeffrey Deitch-Curated Murals on Display at Coney Island

Free Performances of 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' in NYC Parks (Through Sunday, July 17)

Broadway Bites Pop-Up Returns to Greeley Sq. with Diverse Eats (Through Sunday, July 17)

Free Mini Golf on Governors Island

Summer 2016 Broadway Bites Pop-Up Food Stands (Through Sunday, July 17)

Martin Creed's Playful Installation at Park Ave. Armory (Through Sunday, August 7)

Take a Ride on Musical Swings (Through Thursday, July 7)

Free Dance & Wellness Classes During NYC Dance Week 2016 (Through Monday, June 25)

'Of the people' Shows How Americans Respond to Broken Election System (Through Sunday, July 31)

Discounted Admission to the Museum of Sex

Cheap Tickets to Statue of Liberty Musical (Through Sunday, July 10)

2016 New York Asian Film Festival (NYAFF) (Through Saturday, July 9)

Free Tickets to Dueling Pianos NYC (Through Friday, August 26)

'Alexander Hamilton: Striver, Statesman, Scoundrel' (Through Saturday, December 31)

Free Outdoor Pools in All 5 Boroughs

Free Statue of Liberty Sightseeing Cruises (Through Sunday, July 31)

'Lysisarah: Let's Make America Great Again'—Free Palin-Inspired Shakespeare in the Park (Through Sunday, July 24)

Cheap NYC Street Art Walking Tours (Through Sunday, August 28)

Free Summery Cocktails (Through Friday, July 15)

See Katharina Grosse's Colorful Transformation of a Ft. Tilden Building (Through Wednesday, November 30)

2016 French Restaurant Week (Through Sunday, July 17)

Free Bryant Park Yoga with Stellar Instructors Like Colleen & Rodney Yee + Elena Brower (Tuesdays & Thursdays Through September 22)

Free Meatpacking District Fitness Classes (Tuesdays Through August)

Tuesdays Through October 25: Free Stargazing on the High Line

Iconic Midtown Architecture Tour (Tuesdays & Thursdays Through September 6)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.