Monday, June 13: Free Hooping Classes, Global Beat Fest, Pollan + 68 More

Today’s Events

Michael Pollan's 'In Defense of Food' Film Screening & Discussion

'The Pollan Family Table: The Best Recipes and Kitchen Wisdom for Delicious, Healthy Family Meals'

Free Classes for Entrepreneurs During Marketing Week NYC 2016 (Through Friday, June 17)

Free Hoopdance Classes (Mondays Through August 15)

Hear Musicians from Around the World During 2016 Global Beat Festival (Through Friday, June 17)

2016 Alice + Olivia Sample Sale (Through Saturday, June 18)

Free Italian, Portuguese & Japanese Language Classes (Mondays Through August 29)

Free Yoga on the Beach (Mondays Through August 29)

Novice Shuffleboard at The Diamond

How Researchers Create Images That Are Beautiful & Scientifically Useful

New York Choral Consortium Big Sing

Secret Science Club: Roboticist Hod Lipson

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Tuesday, June 4 (more added later today).

Ending Today

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

Two Huge Orchid Sculptures by Isa Genzken Rise Over Central Park (Through Sunday, August 21)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Hey! Ho! Let's Go: Ramones and the Birth of Punk' (Through Sunday, July 31)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

18 Boombox Sculptures Transform Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, August 14)

Commedia dell'Arte-Style 'Cinderella' (Through Saturday, June 25)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

Witchy Meets Techy at 'The Mystical Digital: Works by Kara Stone' Videogame Installation (Through Friday, June 17)

Socrates Sculpture Park Celebrates 30 Years with 'LANDMARK' Exhibition (Through Sunday, August 28)

The Met's Annual Costume Exhibition Examines the Role of Tech in Haute Couture (Through Sunday, August 14)

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

$20 Tickets to 'Body Worlds' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'Uniformity' Uniform Exhibit at the Museum at FIT (Through Saturday, November 19)

Classic Arcade Games on Display at MoMI (Through Sunday, October 9)

Cheap Central Park Photography Tours (Through Sunday, June 26)

Free Shakespeare in the Park: 'The Taming of the Shrew' (Through Sunday, June 26)

SONIC CITY: New York's Innovative Musical Instrument Makers (Through Sunday, September 18)

$12 Speedboat Rides in New York Harbor (Through Labor Day)

Free NYC Beaches Are Open in Every Borough

Free Places to BBQ in All Five Boroughs

Free Public Kayaking in Manhattan

Governors Island is Open for 2016 with Even More to See (Through Sunday, September 25)

Jeffrey Deitch-Curated Murals on Display at Coney Island

Cheap Brooklyn Sights & Landmarks Cruise (Through Thursday, June 30)

Black Box New Play Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, June 26)

Free Performances of Shakespeare's 'Much Ado About Nothing' in Riverside Park (Through Sunday, June 26)

Free Performances of 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' in NYC Parks (Through Sunday, July 17)

Broadway Bites Pop-Up Returns to Greeley Sq. with Diverse Eats (Through Sunday, July 17)

Debt+ Exhibit at Flux Factory (Through Friday, June 24)

Free Mini Golf on Governors Island

Summer 2016 Broadway Bites Pop-Up Food Stands (Through Sunday, July 17)

2016 Trans Theatre Festival (Through Sunday, June 26)

Martin Creed's Playful Installation at Park Ave. Armory (Through Sunday, August 7)

Free Performances of Shakespeare's 'The Tempest' in Carroll Gardens (Through Sunday, June 26)

2016 NYC Short Play Festival (Through Sunday, June 26)

50 Pianos Around the City Are Free to Play (Through Sunday, June 19)

2016 Human Rights Watch Film Festival (Through Sunday, June 19)

Take a Ride on Musical Swings (Through Thursday, July 7)

ARC Sizzlin' Summer Record + CD Sale (Through Sunday, June 26)

Disruption: Understanding Cities 2016 (Through Thursday, June 16)

Free & Cheap Adventures During Outdoorfest 2016 (Through Sunday, June 19)

Cheap Brooklyn Heights & DUMBO Walking Tours (Fridays & Saturdays Through June 25)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.