Wednesday, June 1: World Science Fest, Dance Parties in Parks, Future NYC Transportation + 62 More

Today’s Events

World Science Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, June 5)

Eddie Huang, Elena Bergeron & 'Double Cup Love: On the Trail of Family, Food, and Broken Hearts in China'

Future of NYC Transportation: Building Solutions for 21st Century Transit

Stratford Festival's 'The Taming of the Shrew'

Miki Agrawal (Thinx) & Mona Patel (Motivate Design) on Work-Life Balance

Emma Straub's 'Modern Lovers' Book Launch

Free High Line Dance Party with Mambo Legend Orlando Marin

Free Bryant Park Salsa Dance Party

AMNH SciCafe: Explore Cuba

Free Evening Yoga Classes on the Hudson (Wednesdays Through September 28)

How to Grow Mushrooms

mental_floss Trivia Show

How to Start an Art Collection

Jenny Sabin on High-Performance Architecture

Long Legs Short Films + Free Drinks

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Thursday, June 2 (more added later today).

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

Two Huge Orchid Sculptures by Isa Genzken Rise Over Central Park (Through Sunday, August 21)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Saturday Night Live: The Exhibition' (Through Sunday, June 5)

'Hey! Ho! Let's Go: Ramones and the Birth of Punk' (Through Sunday, July 31)

'Drawing Dialogues: Selections from the Sol LeWitt Collection' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

18 Boombox Sculptures Transform Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, August 14)

Commedia dell'Arte-Style 'Cinderella' (Through Saturday, June 25)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

Witchy Meets Techy at 'The Mystical Digital: Works by Kara Stone' Videogame Installation (Through Friday, June 17)

Socrates Sculpture Park Celebrates 30 Years with 'LANDMARK' Exhibition (Through Sunday, August 28)

Cindy Sherman Exhibit at Metro Pictures (Through Thursday, June 9)

The Met's Annual Costume Exhibition Examines the Role of Tech in Haute Couture (Through Sunday, August 14)

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

Edgar Allen Poe Festival 2016 (Through Saturday, June 11)

$20 Tickets to 'Body Worlds' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'Uniformity' Uniform Exhibit at the Museum at FIT (Through Saturday, November 19)

Classic Arcade Games on Display at MoMI (Through Sunday, October 9)

Cheap Central Park Photography Tours (Through Sunday, June 26)

Free Shakespeare in the Park: 'The Taming of the Shrew' (Through Sunday, June 26)

$12 Speedboat Rides in New York Harbor (Through Labor Day)

BWAC's 2016 Spring Art Shows & Concert Series (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Beaches Are Open in Every Borough

Free Places to BBQ in All Five Boroughs

Free Public Kayaking in Manhattan

Governors Island is Open for 2016 with Even More to See (Through Sunday, September 25)

Jeffrey Deitch-Curated Murals on Display at Coney Island

See Hamilton for Free . . . (Through Saturday, June 4)

2016 DVF Sample Sale (Through Sunday, June 5)

Atlantic Cup 2016 (Through Saturday, June 4)

Cheap Brooklyn Sights & Landmarks Cruise (Through Thursday, June 30)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.