Thursday, May 19: Free Fitness Classes, Funny Songs Fest, Sextrology + 72 More

Today’s Events

Free Drinks & Free Pizza at LMHQ Happy Hour

Cosmic Sextrology + Free Cocktails

NY Funny Songs Fest 2016 (Through Sunday, May 22)

NYC Podfest 2016 (Through Sunday, May 22)

Edgar Allen Poe Festival 2016 (Through Saturday, June 11)

A Spirit Animal Dance Party + Free Drinks

Kings County Fair 2016 (Through Monday, May 30)

Tracing North Brooklyn’s Polish Food Heritage—Talk & Tasting

'WEINER': The Can’t-Look-Away Implosion of Anthony Weiner’s Doomed '13 Mayoral Campaign + Filmmaker Q&As

Free Bryant Park Yoga with Stellar Instructors Like Colleen & Rodney Yee + Elena Brower (Tuesdays & Thursdays Through September 22)

Fusion Classes, Giveaways & More During Exhale's 2016 FusionFest

Women Speak About Malcolm X

'BAD' A Brutal Indictment of the American Penal System & a Plea for Prison Reform

'The Geograph of Madness: Penis Thieves, Voodoo Death, and the Search for the Meaning of the World's Strangest Syndromes'

Herbs for Anxiety & Depression

Voices of a People’s History of the United States

BFP20: A 20th Anniversary Tribute to Tori Amos' 'Boys for Pele'

Comedians Create a Musical Based on an Audience Member's Love Story

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Friday, May 20 (more added later today).

Ending Today

'Presenting Shakespeare: Much Ado About Posters' at the Art Directors Club (Through Thursday, May 19)

Free Bryant Park Birding Tours (Through Thursday, May 19)

'PULL YOURSELF TOGETHER!' (Through Thursday, May 19)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

Two Huge Orchid Sculptures by Isa Genzken Rise Over Central Park (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Saturday Night Live: The Exhibition' (Through Wednesday, June 1)

'Flavor: Making It and Faking It' at the Museum of Food & Drink (Through Tuesday, May 31)

'Hey! Ho! Let's Go: Ramones and the Birth of Punk' (Through Sunday, July 31)

'Drawing Dialogues: Selections from the Sol LeWitt Collection' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

The South Bronx Culture Trail Fusion Fest 2016: Lookin’ Up in the Boogie Down (Through Sunday, May 22)

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

18 Boombox Sculptures Transform Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, August 14)

Commedia dell'Arte-Style 'Cinderella' (Through Saturday, June 25)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

Mad. Sq. Eats 2016 (Through Friday, May 27)

Aerial Spectacles, Live Music & Drinks Under Brooklyn Bridge at Immersive Circus 'Bianco' (Through Sunday, May 29)

FLUX Art Fair 2016 (Through Tuesday, May 31)

'GRRRL GERMS: A Visual History of Riot Grrrl' Film Series (Through Saturday, May 28)

Sensual Performances + Free Chocolate & Mezcal Tasting (Through Saturday, May 21)

Witchy Meets Techy at 'The Mystical Digital: Works by Kara Stone' Videogame Installation (Through Friday, June 17)

Socrates Sculpture Park Celebrates 30 Years with 'LANDMARK' Exhibition (Through Sunday, August 28)

Cindy Sherman Exhibit at Metro Pictures (Through Thursday, June 9)

The Met's Annual Costume Exhibition Examines the Role of Tech in Haute Couture (Through Sunday, August 14)

Flying Solo Theatre Festival 2016—$9 Plays (Through Saturday, May 28)

Queens Beer Week 2016 with Tastings, Parties & More (Through Sunday, May 22)

Stage Adaptation of Zora Neale Hurston's 'Their Eyes Were Watching God' (Through Sunday, May 29)

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

$10 Big Apple Circus Tickets (Through Monday, May 30)

American Craft Beer Week 2016 (Through Sunday, May 22)

Internet Week 2016 (Through Sunday, May 22)

40-Foot 'Big Bling' Sculpture Inhabits Madison Sq. Park (Through Sunday, January 8)

'Black Girl'—One of the Most Important Films Ever Made About Race (Through Tuesday, May 24)

'Jekyll & Hyde: The Musical' (Through Sunday, May 22)

2016 LIC Arts Open (Through Sunday, May 22)

Dancing, Food Trucks & More at 2016 Brooklyn Half Pre-Party (Through Friday, May 20)

Free Admission & Discounts for Art Museum Day 2016 (Through Sunday, May 22)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.