Sunday, May 15: Taco Takedown, Mermaid Lagoon, Cat Cafe Yoga + 83 More

Today’s Events

Dine Out & Feed Hungry NYers During Time Out For Hunger 2016

Mermaid Lagoon Benefit for Billion Oyster Project

Enjoy Unlimited Tacos at the 2016 Brooklyn Taco Takedown

Dave Hill Book Reading & Signing

Competitive Erotic Fan Fiction

'Glee'-Themed Broadway Walking Tour

Mercury Retrospective Poetry Party + Macha Shots

Historic Candy Tasting

Infamous NYC Crime Scenes

Is Private Property OK? A Discussion

f.a.d. Weekend Makers' Market (Sundays Through June 26)

Mister Sunday Kicks Off 2016 Season of Dance Parties

The Good Festival 2016 Celebrates Local Food

Cat Cafe Yoga Class

Freshkills Park Discovery Day 2016

Ellis Island Asian American Heritage Festival 2016

Fabulous Fifth Avenue Fair 2016

Holistic Secret Spring Dance Party

Opening Weekend of Catit Kitty Playground + Photo Booth, Drinks, Crafts & More

Pick Up New Clothing & Housewares + Give Away Things You Don't Need

Pick Up a Free Bike Helmet This Weekend

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Monday, May 16 (more added later today).

Ending Today

$25 Adoptions During Best Friends Spring Pet Super Adoption (Through Sunday, May 15)

'The Vibrator Play' Showcases the Victorian Age Invention (Through Sunday, May 15)

Dwell on Design New York 2016 (Get Free Tickets ASAP!)

Industry City Open Studios 2016 (Through Sunday, May 15)

9th Avenue International Food Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, May 15)

BWAC's Spring Art Shows & Concert Series

Crafts on Columbus 2016 with 100+ Artisans (Weekends Through May 15)

Free Nail Art & More at Pop-Up Period Shop (Through Sunday, May 15)

In the Shadow of the Highway: Robert Moses Expressway and the Battle for Downtown (Through Sunday, May 15)

Free Tours & Talks in All 5 Boroughs During NYC Wildflower Week 2016 (Through Sunday, May 15)

Bronx Week 2016 (Through Sunday, May 15)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

Slacker Films Week (Through Sunday, May 15)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

Two Huge Orchid Sculptures by Isa Genzken Rise Over Central Park (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Saturday Night Live: The Exhibition' (Through Wednesday, June 1)

'Flavor: Making It and Faking It' at the Museum of Food & Drink (Through Tuesday, May 31)

'Hey! Ho! Let's Go: Ramones and the Birth of Punk' (Through Sunday, July 31)

Free Bryant Park Birding Tours (Through Thursday, May 19)

'Drawing Dialogues: Selections from the Sol LeWitt Collection' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

The South Bronx Culture Trail Fusion Fest 2016: Lookin’ Up in the Boogie Down (Through Sunday, May 22)

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

18 Boombox Sculptures Transform Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, August 14)

Commedia dell'Arte-Style 'Cinderella' (Through Saturday, June 25)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

A 'Psycho'-Inspired House Perches on the Met's Rooftop Garden (Through Monday, October 31)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

Mad. Sq. Eats 2016 (Through Friday, May 27)

Aerial Spectacles, Live Music & Drinks Under Brooklyn Bridge at Immersive Circus 'Bianco'

FLUX Art Fair 2016 (Through Tuesday, May 31)

NYCxDesign 2016 (Through Tuesday, May 17)

'GRRRL GERMS: A Visual History of Riot Grrrl' Film Series (Through Saturday, May 28)

'Labor of Love: 100 Years of Movie Dates' Film Series at BAM

'Presenting Shakespeare: Much Ado About Posters' at the Art Directors Club (Through Thursday, May 19)

Sensual Performances + Free Chocolate & Mezcal Tasting (Through Saturday, May 21)

Witchy Meets Techy at 'The Mystical Digital: Works by Kara Stone' Videogame Installation (Through Friday, June 17)

Wanted Design NYC Fair 2016 (Through Tuesday, May 17)

Socrates Sculpture Park Celebrates 30 Years with 'LANDMARK' Exhibition (Through Sunday, August 28)

Cindy Sherman Exhibit at Metro Pictures (Through Thursday, June 9)

The Met's Annual Costume Exhibition Examines the Role of Tech in Haute Couture (Through Sunday, August 14)

Flying Solo Theatre Festival 2016—$9 Plays (Through Saturday, May 28)

Queens Beer Week 2016 with Tastings, Parties & More (Through Sunday, May 22)

Spot Cutting-Edge Indie Designs During Sight Unseen 2016 (Through Monday, May 16)

Stage Adaptation of Zora Neale Hurston's 'Their Eyes Were Watching God' (Through Sunday, May 29)

FLOW.16 Exhibition + Free Tours (Through Saturday, October 29)

$10 Big Apple Circus Tickets (Through Monday, May 30)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.