Sunday, May 8: Japan Day, Grand Army BK Flea, Mansion Walk with Mom + 65 More

Today’s Events

Socrates Sculpture Park Celebrates 30 Years with 'LANDMARK' Exhibition (Through Sunday, August 28)

Free Sailing

Grand Army Plaza Brooklyn Flea Launches Today

Performances, Food, Art & More at Japan Day 2016 in Central Park

Mother's Day Karaoke

Mothers Garden Walk at Morris-Jumel Mansion

Joyful Artist Lisa Congdon + Free Snacks & Photo Booth

Broadway Stars Celebrate Mother's Day in Song

Black Lips Concert

Joan Osborne ('One of Us') Concert

Peelander-Z / Math the Band + 50% Off Bowling

Soulful Mother's Day Concert Pays Tribute to Etta James, Whitney Houston, Amy Winehouse & More

Broadway Stars Perform Country Songs

Ending Today

1:54 NY Contemporary African Art Fair 2016

Frieze New York 2016 Art Fair (Through Sunday, May 8)

NADA New York 2016 Art Fair (Through Sunday, May 8)

200+ Free & Unique NYC Walking Tours in Honor of Jane Jacobs (Through Sunday, May 8)

BKLYN Designs 2016 (Through Sunday, May 8)

Dream New York 2016 Free Online Art Fair (Through Sunday, May 8)

Syndicated Sci-Fi Movie Week (Through Sunday, May 8)

'GRRRL GERMS: A Visual History of Riot Grrrl' Film Series (Through Saturday, May 8)

'Black & White Perspectives: Works on Paper' (Through Sunday, May 8)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

The Whitney Opens Its Floor Plan for Amazing Views & Innovative Works (Through Saturday, May 14)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

Two Huge Orchid Sculptures by Isa Genzken Rise Over Central Park (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Saturday Night Live: The Exhibition' (Through Wednesday, June 1)

See Alison O'Daniel's Immersive Installation at Knockdown Center (Through Sunday, May 8)

'Flavor: Making It and Faking It' at the Museum of Food & Drink (Through Tuesday, May 31)

'Hey! Ho! Let's Go: Ramones and the Birth of Punk' (Through Sunday, July 31)

Free Bryant Park Birding Tours (Through Thursday, May 19)

'Drawing Dialogues: Selections from the Sol LeWitt Collection' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Hello Kitty Merch Exhibit (Through Saturday, May 14)

The South Bronx Culture Trail Fusion Fest 2016: Lookin’ Up in the Boogie Down (Through Sunday, May 22)

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

18 Boombox Sculptures Transform Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, August 14)

Commedia dell'Arte-Style 'Cinderella' (Through Saturday, June 25)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

Mad. Sq. Eats 2016 (Through Friday, May 27)

Aerial Spectacles, Live Music & Drinks Under Brooklyn Bridge at Immersive Circus 'Bianco' (Through Sunday, May 15)

NYCxDesign 2016 (Through Tuesday, May 17)

'Labor of Love: 100 Years of Movie Dates' Film Series at BAM

Bronx Week 2016 (Through Sunday, May 15)

'Presenting Shakespeare: Much Ado About Posters' at the Art Directors Club (Through Thursday, May 19)

Peelander-Z Doc 'MAD TIGER' Screens + Director & Yellow Q&As (Through Thursday, May 12)

Sensual Performances + Free Chocolate & Mezcal Tasting

Witchy Meets Techy at 'The Mystical Digital: Works by Kara Stone' Videogame Installation (Through Friday, June 17)

Crafts on Columbus 2016 with 100+ Artisans (Weekends Through May 15)

f.a.d. Weekend Makers' Market (Sundays Through June 26)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.