Saturday, May 7: Derby Day, Museum Nights, Free Comic Books + 68 More

All this weekend’s listings are live—see them here!

NYC Kentucky Derby Day Parties

Derby Day 2016 at the Bell House with Hungry March Band

Derby Day 2016 at Watermark with Lots of Games

Cheek'd 2016 Derby Day Party with $5 Mint Juleps & Bloody Marys

Derby Day 2016 Party at Pete's Candy Store

Derby Day 2016 at Freddy’s

Harlem Haberdashery 2016 Derby Day Party

Derby Style + Free Drink

Today’s Events

Free Comic Book Day

NYC Wildflower Week
Bronx Book Fair 2016 (Through Sunday, May 8)

NYC Vegetarian Food Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, May 8)

Special Mother’s Day Weekend Tour at Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Gemini & Scorpio’s Loft & Birthday Party
Late Night Party at PS1

Remembering MCA

Fridge Art Fair 2016 (Through Monday, May 9)

Mother’s Day Weekend Screenings of ‘Rosemary’s Baby’

A Taste of Rockaway Beach 2016

The Great Saunter 2016 Epic NYC Hike

Brooklyn Museum First Saturday: ‘Disguise: Masks and Global African Art’

Flux-a-Thon 2016 Afterparty with Art World Directors & Editors

Ending Today

Free Drinks & Free Hairstyling by a Celeb Stylist (Through Saturday, May 7)

Screening of Prince's Directorial Debut, 'Under the Cherry Moon' (Through Saturday, May 7)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

'Denim: Fashion's Final Frontier' (Through Saturday, May 7)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

The Whitney Opens Its Floor Plan for Amazing Views & Innovative Works (Through Saturday, May 14)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

Two Huge Orchid Sculptures by Isa Genzken Rise Over Central Park (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Saturday Night Live: The Exhibition' (Through Wednesday, June 1)

See Alison O'Daniel's Immersive Installation at Knockdown Center (Through Sunday, May 8)

'Flavor: Making It and Faking It' at the Museum of Food & Drink (Through Tuesday, May 31)

'Hey! Ho! Let's Go: Ramones and the Birth of Punk' (Through Sunday, July 31)

Free Bryant Park Birding Tours (Through Thursday, May 19)

'Black & White Perspectives: Works on Paper' (Through Sunday, May 8)

'Drawing Dialogues: Selections from the Sol LeWitt Collection' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Hello Kitty Merch Exhibit (Through Saturday, May 14)

The South Bronx Culture Trail Fusion Fest 2016: Lookin’ Up in the Boogie Down (Through Sunday, May 22)

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

18 Boombox Sculptures Transform Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, August 14)

Commedia dell'Arte-Style 'Cinderella' (Through Saturday, June 25)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

Mad. Sq. Eats 2016 (Through Friday, May 27)

Aerial Spectacles, Live Music & Drinks Under Brooklyn Bridge at Immersive Circus 'Bianco' (Through Sunday, May 15)

NYCxDesign 2016 (Through Tuesday, May 17)

'GRRRL GERMS: A Visual History of Riot Grrrl' Film Series (Through Saturday, May 8)

'Labor of Love: 100 Years of Movie Dates' Film Series at BAM

Syndicated Sci-Fi Movie Week (Through Sunday, May 8)

Bronx Week 2016 (Through Sunday, May 15)

Frieze New York 2016 Art Fair (Through Sunday, May 8)

NADA New York 2016 Art Fair (Through Sunday, May 8)

'Presenting Shakespeare: Much Ado About Posters' at the Art Directors Club (Through Thursday, May 19)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.