Monday, May 2: Spike Lee, Red Baraat, MTV’s ‘Joking Off’ + 48 More

Striped Rainbow Floor MoMA

Follow @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Today’s Events

Spike Lee

Red Baraat

The Influence of Women Who Seek Fulfillment in Non-Traditional Ways

There Goes the Neighborhood: The Way Forward for Gentrified Brooklyn

Maria Hinojosa & Diane Guerrero of 'Orange is the New Black'

Interviewing bin Laden with the NYPD's Deputy Commissioner of Intelligence & Counterterrorism

The Work of the Dead: A Cultural History of Mortal Remains

Be in the Studio Audience of MTV's 'Joking Off'

Free Weekday Piano Concerts in Bryant Park

Learn How to Set Healthy Boundaries

'Annie Hall' Screening

'Chinaeasy Everyday: Learning Chinese Through Its Culture'

'Back to the Land in the 1970s on the Quest for a New America' + Free Wine

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Tuesday, May 5 (more added later today).

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

'Denim: Fashion's Final Frontier' (Through Saturday, May 7)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

The Whitney Opens Its Floor Plan for Amazing Views & Innovative Works (Through Saturday, May 14)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

Two Huge Orchid Sculptures by Isa Genzken Rise Over Central Park (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Saturday Night Live: The Exhibition' (Through Wednesday, June 1)

See Alison O'Daniel's Immersive Installation at Knockdown Center (Through Sunday, May 8)

'Flavor: Making It and Faking It' at the Museum of Food & Drink (Through Tuesday, May 31)

'Hey! Ho! Let's Go: Ramones and the Birth of Punk' (Through Sunday, July 31)

Free Bryant Park Birding Tours (Through Thursday, May 19)

'Black & White Perspectives: Works on Paper' (Through Sunday, May 8)

'Drawing Dialogues: Selections from the Sol LeWitt Collection' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Hello Kitty Merch Exhibit (Through Saturday, May 14)

The South Bronx Culture Trail Fusion Fest 2016: Lookin’ Up in the Boogie Down (Through Sunday, May 22)

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

18 Boombox Sculptures Transform Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, August 14)

Commedia dell'Arte-Style 'Cinderella' (Through Saturday, June 25)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.