Sunday, May 1: Marina Abramovic, Laurie Anderson, Habana Movie Nights + 51 More

Met Rooftop Green Skyline View

Central Park views from the Met’s rooftop by @basilny | Follow @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Today’s Events

Marina Abramovic & Laurie Anderson

Free Summer Film Series at Habana Outpost Kicks Off with 'Purple Rain'

Free Twerking Fitness ClassCelebrate May the Fourth Early with 2 ‘Star Wars’ Movies

Laurie Anderson & Red Shirley

Broadway Stars Perform at Bideawee Animal Rescue Benefit

Cheap East Village Gangster Tour + Museum of the American Gangster Admission

Crafts on Columbus 2016 with 100+ Artisans (Weekends Through May 15)

f.a.d. Weekend Makers' Market (Sundays Through June 26)

Pop Souk Party & Local Artists Marketplace

Ending Today

Spy More Than 13,000 Tulips at the West Side Community Garden (Every Other Weekend Through May 1)

2016 WFMU Record Fair (Through Sunday, May 1)

2016 PEN World Voices Festival (Through Sunday, May 1)

'The Olsen Twins Hiding From The Paparazzi' Exhibit + Special Events (Through Sunday, May 1)

'Grand Canal: Recent Photographs Along the Gowanus' (Through Sunday, May 1)

Duke Ellington's 'Sacred Concert' (Through Sunday, May 1)

Greenpoint Open Studios 2016 (Through Sunday, May 1)

Enjoy Cherry Blossoms & Japanese Performances During Sakura Matsuri 2016 at BBG (Through Sunday, May 1)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

'Denim: Fashion's Final Frontier' (Through Saturday, May 7)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

The Whitney Opens Its Floor Plan for Amazing Views & Innovative Works (Through Saturday, May 14)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

Two Huge Orchid Sculptures by Isa Genzken Rise Over Central Park (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Saturday Night Live: The Exhibition' (Through Wednesday, June 1)

See Alison O'Daniel's Immersive Installation at Knockdown Center (Through Sunday, May 8)

'Flavor: Making It and Faking It' at the Museum of Food & Drink (Through Tuesday, May 31)

'Hey! Ho! Let's Go: Ramones and the Birth of Punk' (Through Sunday, July 31)

Free Bryant Park Birding Tours (Through Thursday, May 19)

'Black & White Perspectives: Works on Paper' (Through Sunday, May 8)

'Drawing Dialogues: Selections from the Sol LeWitt Collection' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Free NYC Happy Hour Cruises (Through Thursday, June 30)

Hello Kitty Merch Exhibit (Through Saturday, May 14)

The South Bronx Culture Trail Fusion Fest 2016: Lookin’ Up in the Boogie Down (Through Sunday, May 22)

'Wanderlust' on the High Line Explores Journeys We Make (Through March 2017)

18 Boombox Sculptures Transform Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, August 14)

Commedia dell'Arte-Style 'Cinderella' (Through Saturday, June 25)

'Disguise: Masks and Global African Art' at Brooklyn Museum (Through Sunday, September 18)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.