Thursday, April 7: Free Beer, Anderson Cooper, Audrey Hepburn + 62 More

Today’s Events

Free & Cheap Beer at Grand Central for National Beer Day 2016

Havana Film Festival New York 2016 (Through Friday, April 15)

Free Beer & Murray's Cheese + Brooklyn Makers

KINO!2016 German Film Festival (Through Thursday, April 14)

Anderson Cooper & Gloria Vanderbilt

'Hidden Waters of New York City'

'Grand Canal: Recent Photographs Along the Gowanus' (Through Sunday, May 1)

Audrey Hepburn's Little-Known Dark Past

2016 Comedy in Dance Festival (Through Sunday, April 10)

'Junk: Digging Through America's Love Affair with Stuff'

Basement Bhangra Birthday Bash 2016

Photographing the Changing Faces of Cuba

Tour of the New Staten Island Courthouse

'In No Great Hurry – 13 Lessons in Life with Saul Leiter' Screening

DUMBO First Thursday Gallery Walk—April 2016

Free Sculpture-Making at MAD

Thelonious Monk's 'At Carnegie Hall': A Jazz Listening Party

Jean Luc Godard’s 'Hail Mary'

The Economics of Work-Life Conflict

Ophira Eisenberg, Seth Herzog & Friends Joke About Serious Matters

'The Last Days of Disco' Screening

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Friday, April 8 (more added later today).

Ending Today

How Urban Planner Robert Moses Radically Transformed New York (Through Thursday, April 7)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Jeppe Hein's Interactive Art in Brooklyn Bridge Park (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Hollywood Afterlives in Art and Artifact' (Through Sunday, April 10)

'Silicon City: Computer History Made in New York' (Through Sunday, April 17)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

'Denim: Fashion's Final Frontier' (Through Saturday, May 7)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'Fairy Tale Fashion' in Dramatic Settings at FIT (Through Saturday, April 16)

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

'Workwear/Abiti da Lavoro' Examines Work Attire as a Fashion Genre (Through Monday, April 18)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'CODED_COUTURE' Showcases the Future of Fashion (Through Saturday, April 30)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Beauty and the Beast' Musical (Through Tuesday, April 26)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

The Whitney Opens Its Floor Plan for Amazing Views & Innovative Works (Through Saturday, May 14)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

NYBG's Orchid Show 2016 (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Full House! The Musical' (Through Saturday, April 30)

Patti Smith Reads from 'M Train' in a Gallery of Her Photographs (Through Saturday, April 16)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

See the Role Artists Play in NYC's Real Estate Market (Through Friday, April 8)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Saturday, April 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'American Soil' Earth Day Collage on Display (Through Friday, April 22)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

2016 Pipeline Festival of New American Theatre (Through Saturday, April 23)

Mentor Project 2016: Obie-Winning New Play Festival (Through Saturday, April 23)

'Saturday Night Live: The Exhibition' (Through Wednesday, June 1)

See Alison O'Daniel's Immersive Installation at Knockdown Center (Through Sunday, May 8)

ID Pop Up Shop 2016 (Through Sunday, April 10)

Mandala Sand Painting & Multiphonic Chanting (Through Friday, April 15)

2016 Rent the Runway Sample Sale (Through Sunday, April 10)

'Flavor: Making It and Faking It' at the Museum of Food & Drink (Through Tuesday, May 31)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.