Tuesday, March 29: Free Cocktails, Alec Baldwin, 3D Printing + 60 More

Today’s Events

Bauble Bar Sample Sale (Through day, Saturday April 2)

Underwater Photography

Augusten Burroughs ('Running with Scissors')

Free Ensemble Pamplemousse Concert + Free Drinks

Women & Money with Sallie Krawcheck & Susan Lyne

'Death, Brooklyn, and the Gritty Side of Grace'

Special Effects: Art, Belief and Audiences

The Masters of Social Gastronomy: Fried Foods Talk & Tasting

3D Printing Introduction Crash Course

Alec Baldwin Talks About Brando in 'A Street Car Named Desire'

Free Bike Maintenance Basics Class

Political Party: Religion and the Presidency Panel

'All Tomorrow's Parties' Launch Party

'William Seabrook: Traveller, Pervert, Occultist, Drunk, and the man who brought the Zombie to America'

Preservation & Landmarking with NYC Landmarking Preservation Commission

The Fight for Energy Democracy

New York Women Fencers of the 19th Century

'Fifth Element' Immersive screening + Sci-Fi Dance Party

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Wednesday, March 31.

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Jeppe Hein's Interactive Art in Brooklyn Bridge Park (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Hollywood Afterlives in Art and Artifact' (Through Sunday, April 10)

'Silicon City: Computer History Made in New York' (Through Sunday, April 17)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

Steve McCurry's Stunning Photographs of India on Display (Through Monday, April 4)

'Denim: Fashion's Final Frontier' (Through Saturday, May 7)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'Fairy Tale Fashion' in Dramatic Settings at FIT (Through Saturday, April 16)

Readying NYC's Coast for Climate Change (Through Saturday, April 2)

How Urban Planner Robert Moses Radically Transformed New York (Through Thursday, April 7)

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

'Workwear/Abiti da Lavoro' Examines Work Attire as a Fashion Genre (Through Monday, April 18)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'CODED_COUTURE' Showcases the Future of Fashion (Through Saturday, April 30)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Beauty and the Beast' Musical (Through Tuesday, April 26)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

The Whitney Opens Its Floor Plan for Amazing Views & Innovative Works (Through Saturday, May 14)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

NYBG's Orchid Show 2016 (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Full House! The Musical' (Through Saturday, April 30)

Patti Smith Reads from 'M Train' in a Gallery of Her Photographs (Through Saturday, April 16)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

See the Role Artists Play in NYC's Real Estate Market (Through Friday, April 8)

Watch the Works of Jack Fisk ('The Revenant') on the Big Screen (Through Friday, April 1)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Saturday, April 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'American Soil' Earth Day Collage on Display (Through Friday, April 22)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

$20 Tickets to Paul Taylor's American Modern Dance at Lincoln Center (Through Sunday, April 3)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

2016 America-Themed Macy's Flower Show (Through Sunday, April 3)

2016 Pipeline Festival of New American Theatre (Through Saturday, April 23)

Mentor Project 2016: Obie-Winning New Play Festival (Through Saturday, April 23)

'Saturday Night Live: The Exhibition' (Through Friday, April 1)

2016 New York International Auto Show (Through Sunday, April 3)

30th Anniversary Screening of David Lynch's 'Blue Velvet' Starring Isabella Rossellini (Through Thursday, March 31)

See Alison O'Daniel's Immersive Installation at Knockdown Center (Through Sunday, May 8)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.