Monday, March 21: Mr. LES, #OffCampus NYC, Broadway Celebrates Sondheim + 52 More

Today’s Events

2016 Mr. Lower East Side Pageant Returns to the LES

#OffCampus NYC 2016 (Through Friday, March 21)

Crazy Right Now: American Women and Mental Health, 1800s-Present (Mondays Through March 28)

Behind the Scenes: Women in Dance at the Apollo

Conversations on Race and Other Diversities: It’s Not Just About Black and White

Culture, Food & the Body

'The Other Paris: The Shadow Side of 19th Century Paris'

Free Film: 'Half Baked'

Broadway Stars Pay Tribute to Theatre Legend Stephen Sondheim

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Tuesday, March 22 (more added later today) and our NYC March events guide.

Ending Today

Bach in the Subways 2016 (Through Monday, March 21)

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Jeppe Hein's Interactive Art in Brooklyn Bridge Park (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Hollywood Afterlives in Art and Artifact' (Through Sunday, April 10)

'Silicon City: Computer History Made in New York' (Through Sunday, April 17)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

Steve McCurry's Stunning Photographs of India on Display (Through Monday, April 4)

'Denim: Fashion's Final Frontier' (Through Saturday, May 7)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'Fairy Tale Fashion' in Dramatic Settings at FIT (Through Saturday, April 16)

Readying NYC's Coast for Climate Change (Through Saturday, April 2)

How Urban Planner Robert Moses Radically Transformed New York (Through Thursday, April 7)

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

'Workwear/Abiti da Lavoro' Examines Work Attire as a Fashion Genre (Through Monday, April 18)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'CODED_COUTURE' Showcases the Future of Fashion (Through Saturday, April 30)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Beauty and the Beast' Musical (Through Saturday, March 26)

See Hina–Ningyo Dolls on Display for Hina-Matsuri 2016 (Through Thursday, March 24)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

The Whitney Opens Its Floor Plan for Amazing Views & Innovative Works (Through Saturday, May 14)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

Magic Meets Science in 'That Physics Show' (Through Monday, March 28)

NYBG's Orchid Show 2016 (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Full House! The Musical' (Through Saturday, April 30)

Patti Smith Reads from 'M Train' in a Gallery of Her Photographs (Through Saturday, April 16)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

See Clara Bow & Joan Crawford During 'IT GIRLS: Flappers, Jazz Babies & Vamps' Film Series (Through Thursday, March 24)

See the Role Artists Play in NYC's Real Estate Market (Through Friday, April 8)

Watch the Works of Jack Fisk ('The Revenant') on the Big Screen (Through Friday, April 1)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Saturday, April 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'American Soil' Earth Day Collage on Display (Through Friday, April 22)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

New Directors/New Films 2016 Showcases Emerging Filmmakers (Through Sunday, March 27)

$20 Tickets to Paul Taylor's American Modern Dance at Lincoln Center (Through Sunday, April 3)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

2016 America-Themed Macy's Flower Show (Through Sunday, April 3)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.