Saturday, March 19: Free Brunch, Coffee & Tea Fest, G&S Swing House + 80 More

Brooklyn Bridge Manhattan Bridge NYC

Good morning, NYC! | Follow @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Today’s Events

40th Anniversary World Famous Ostara/Spring Equinox Egg Balancing Celebration with Mama Donna

Gemini & Scorpio's Swing House 8th Anniversary

2016 Architectural Digest Design Show (Through Sunday, March 20)

'Isaac Mizrahi: An Unruly History' Chronicles the Designer's Creative Projects (Through Sunday, August 7)

Bach in the Subways 2016 (Through Monday, March 21)

Coffee & Tea Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

Gangs & Mobs of Old NY Tours (Through Saturday, March 19)

Meet Other Amazing Women During Global Sisterhood Day 2016

Saturdays & Sundays Through March 2016: Sneak a Peak at the Lowline, the LES's Underground Park

GreenThumb GrowTogether 2016 (Through day, March)

Free Brunch & Free Mimosas at 'Fight Like a Girl: 50 Feminists Who Changed The World'

Drawing for Comic Books and Graphic Novels

Make a Cynotype 'Sun Print'

The Thrift Splurge Clothing & Accessories Swap

Free Indie Wine Tasting

2016 Spring Starfest at Woodlawn

BODY/SPACE: An exploration of the body experienced through art

Prize-Winning Jazz Vocalist Vuyo Sotashe

'The Birth of Sake' Screening + Director Q&A

'The Case of The Speakeasy Stiff' Burlesque Radio Play

Immersion Pop-Up Art Party

LAVA's Night of Renegades Variety Show

Superhuman Happiness / Bearstronaut / Madaila

Free Dance Party at House of Yes with Aerialists, Soulful Grooves & More

March Madness Glow Party + Henny & Patron Open Bar

Ya Dig? Dance Party

See free & cheap NYC events for tomorrow, Sunday, March 20 (more added later today) and our NYC March events guide.

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Jeppe Hein's Interactive Art in Brooklyn Bridge Park (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Jacob A. Riis: Revealing New York's Other Half' (Through Sunday, March 20)

'Hollywood Afterlives in Art and Artifact' (Through Sunday, April 10)

'Silicon City: Computer History Made in New York' (Through Sunday, April 17)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)

Steve McCurry's Stunning Photographs of India on Display (Through Monday, April 4)

'Denim: Fashion's Final Frontier' (Through Saturday, May 7)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'Fairy Tale Fashion' in Dramatic Settings at FIT (Through Saturday, April 16)

Readying NYC's Coast for Climate Change (Through Saturday, April 2)

How Urban Planner Robert Moses Radically Transformed New York (Through Thursday, April 7)

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

'Workwear/Abiti da Lavoro' Examines Work Attire as a Fashion Genre (Through Monday, April 18)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'CODED_COUTURE' Showcases the Future of Fashion (Through Saturday, April 30)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Beauty and the Beast' Musical (Through Saturday, March 26)

See Hina–Ningyo Dolls on Display for Hina-Matsuri 2016 (Through Thursday, March 24)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

$6 Ice Skating in Prospect Park (Through Sunday, March 20)

The Whitney Opens Its Floor Plan for Amazing Views & Innovative Works (Through Saturday, May 14)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

Magic Meets Science in 'That Physics Show' (Through Monday, March 28)

NYBG's Orchid Show 2016 (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Full House! The Musical' (Through Saturday, April 30)

Patti Smith Reads from 'M Train' in a Gallery of Her Photographs (Through Saturday, April 16)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

Attend Asia Art Exhibitions, Events & More During Asia Week New York 2016 (Through Saturday, March 19)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

See Clara Bow & Joan Crawford During 'IT GIRLS: Flappers, Jazz Babies & Vamps' Film Series (Through Thursday, March 24)

See the Role Artists Play in NYC's Real Estate Market (Through Friday, April 8)

Watch the Works of Jack Fisk ('The Revenant') on the Big Screen (Through Friday, April 1)

'Mabel Madness' with Tony Winner Trezana Beverley (Through Sunday, March 20)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Saturday, April 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

'American Soil' Earth Day Collage on Display (Through Friday, April 22)

Free 2016 Festival of Meditation & Spirituality (Through Sunday, March 20)

Nerd Out During Brain Awareness Week 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

Score Cheap Sammie Deals During Sandwich Savings Spectacular 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

Socially Relevant Film Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

'Transit Etiquette or: How I Learned to Stop Spitting and Step Aside in 25 Languages' (Through Tuesday, July 26)

Queens World Film Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

New Directors/New Films 2016 Showcases Emerging Filmmakers (Through Sunday, March 27)

NYC Improv Fest 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

$20 Tickets to Paul Taylor's American Modern Dance at Lincoln Center (Through Sunday, April 3)

2016 Greenpoint Film Festival (Through Sunday, March 20)

Diane von Furstenberg Sample Sale (Through Sunday, March 20)

Up to 80% Off at the ASICS Sample Sale (Through Sunday, March 20)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.