Monday, March 14: Pi Day Deals, Marie Kondo, Brainy Talks + Week Ahead

NYC Puddle Bike Reflection

Photo credit: @nick.staib | Follow @niftynyc & tag your photos with #niftynyc for a chance to be featured

Today’s Events

$3.14 Pie Corps Slices for Pie Day 2016

Pi Day 2016—3 Slices for $14 at Four and Twenty Blackbirds

Pi Day 2016 at NY Hall of Science

Marie Kondo & 'Spark Joy: An Illustrated Master Class on the Art of Organizing and Tidying Up'

Crazy Right Now: American Women and Mental Health, 1800s-Present (Mondays Through March 28)

Free 2016 Festival of Meditation & Spirituality (Through Sunday, March 20)

Nerd Out During Brain Awareness Week 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

Score Cheap Sammie Deals During Sandwich Savings Spectacular 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

Socially Relevant Film Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

Free Wellness Maze Game

Living in Fear City: The New York City Fiscal Crisis and the Politics of Inevitability

'The End of Protest: A New Playbook for Revolution' with Occupy Wall Street's Micah White

'American Soil' Earth Day Collage on Display (Through Friday, April 22)

Red Hot Chilli Pipers St. Patrick's Bagpipe Rock Concert

Swing Dancing / Lindy Hop Workshop for Beginners

CRYBABIES "Live" with Amy Sedaris, Eugene Mirman, Jon Glaser & More

Free Side Ponytail Comedy Show Anniversary with Ophira Eisenberg & More

Free Stoner Flick: 'Friday'

This Week in NYC

Tuesday Cheap Midtown Architecture Tours

Tuesday Queens World Film Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

Tuesday 'The Farmette Cookbook: Recipes & Adventures from My Life on an Irish Farm' + Free Guinness & Free Food

Tuesday Celebrate Charlotte Bronte's 200th Birthday Party with Tracy Chevalier ('Girl With a Pearl Earring')

Tuesday Free Screaming Females / Guardian Alien Concert + Zine Fair

Wednesday New Directors/New Films 2016 Showcases Emerging Filmmakers (Through Sunday, March 27)

Wednesday DAYBREAKER NYC St. Patrick's-Themed AM Dance Party with Leprechauns, Bling & Rainbows

Thursday $20 Tickets to Paul Taylor's American Modern Dance at Lincoln Center (Through Sunday, April 3)

Thursday 2016 NYC St. Patrick's Day Parade

Thursday St. Patrick's Day Whiskey Wars Tour + Tasting

Thursday Reductress Presents: The St. Patrick's Day Wellness Retreat Comedy Show

Thursday Those Darlins Final Tour

Friday 2016 Architectural Digest Design Show (Through Sunday, March 20)

Friday The Met Breuer Opens to the Public in The Whitney's Former Space

Saturday Coffee & Tea Festival 2016 (Through Sunday, March 20)

Saturday Gangs & Mobs of Old NY Tours (Through Saturday, March 19)

Saturday 2016 Spring Starfest at Woodlawn

Saturday Gemini & Scorpio's Swing House 8th Anniversary

Sunday 2016 America-Themed Macy's Flower Show (Through Sunday, April 3)

Sunday Free Rita's Italian Ice for the First Day of Spring

Sunday 2016 Brooklyn St. Patrick's Day Parade

Ongoing

See more ongoing & upcoming NYC events

Jeppe Hein's Interactive Art in Brooklyn Bridge Park (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Pixar: The Design of Story' (Through Sunday, August 7)

'Jacob A. Riis: Revealing New York's Other Half' (Through Sunday, March 20)

'Hollywood Afterlives in Art and Artifact' (Through Sunday, April 10)

'Silicon City: Computer History Made in New York' (Through Sunday, April 17)

Alex Katz at the Met (Through Sunday, June 26)
Steve McCurry's Stunning Photographs of India on Display (Through Monday, April 4)

'Denim: Fashion's Final Frontier' (Through Saturday, May 7)

Celebrate the Chinese Lunar Year of the Monkey at the Met (Through Sunday, July 24)

'Fairy Tale Fashion' in Dramatic Settings at FIT (Through Saturday, April 16)

Readying NYC's Coast for Climate Change (Through Saturday, April 2)

How Urban Planner Robert Moses Radically Transformed New York (Through Thursday, April 7)

'Threaded Archetypes' Explores the Landscape of Community Beyond Borders

'Warhol by the Book' Captures the Artist's Lifelong Fascination with Publishing (Through Sunday, May 15)

'Workwear/Abiti da Lavoro' Examines Work Attire as a Fashion Genre (Through Monday, April 18)

'harlem is…A State of Mind' (Through Thursday, June 30)

'SPLENDOR IN THE GRASS' Sensual Camping Ground at MoSex (Through Spring 2016)

'CODED_COUTURE' Showcases the Future of Fashion (Through Saturday, April 30)

'New York New Design' (Through Saturday, May 28)

Cooper Hewitt Design Triennial 2016 (Through Sunday, August 21)

'Beauty and the Beast' Musical (Through Saturday, March 26)

See Hina–Ningyo Dolls on Display for Hina-Matsuri 2016 (Through Thursday, March 24)

Edvard Munch & Expressionism at Neue Galerie (Through Monday, June 13)

$6 Ice Skating in Prospect Park (Through Sunday, March 20)

The Whitney Opens Its Floor Plan for Amazing Views & Innovative Works (Through Saturday, May 14)

' Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies That Transformed a City' (Through Sunday, May 15)

Magic Meets Science in 'That Physics Show' (Through Monday, March 28)

NYBG's Orchid Show 2016 (Through Sunday, April 17)

'Full House! The Musical' (Through Saturday, April 30)

Patti Smith Reads from 'M Train' in a Gallery of Her Photographs (Through Saturday, April 16)

'Printing Women: Three Centuries of Female Printmakers, 1570–1900' (Through Friday, May 27)

Attend Asia Art Exhibitions, Events & More During Asia Week New York 2016 (Through Saturday, March 19)

ReelAbilities 2016 NYC Disabilities Film Festival (Through Wednesday, March 16)

'In the Wake: Japanese Photographers Respond to 3/11' (Through Sunday, June 12)

Genesis Breyer P-Orridge's 'Try to Altar Everything' Explores the Power of Devotion, Expression & Community (Through Monday, August 1)

Imagine a Peaceful World at Yoko Ono's 3/11 Installation (Through Sunday, June 12)

See Clara Bow & Joan Crawford During 'IT GIRLS: Flappers, Jazz Babies & Vamps' Film Series (Through Thursday, March 24)

See the Role Artists Play in NYC's Real Estate Market (Through Friday, April 8)

Watch the Works of Jack Fisk ('The Revenant') on the Big Screen (Through Friday, April 1)

'Mabel Madness' with Tony Winner Trezana Beverley (Through Sunday, March 20)

Free NYC Party Cruises (Through Saturday, April 30)

Staten Island Unlimited 2016 Photography Triennial (Through Wednesday, August 31)

Subscribe to our free daily e-newsletter or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.