Wednesday, January 4th: The 6th Annual 50 First Jokes

The 6th Annual 50 First Jokes
The Bell House (149 7th St., Brooklyn)

Each year, 50 super rad NYC comedians come together to tell the first joke they’ve written for the new year, kicking off the 2012 comedy scene in the most righteous way possible.

Hosted by John F. O’Donnell

Featuring: Al Jackson, Amber Nelson, Annie Lederman, Anthony Devito, Barry Rothbart, Brooke Van Poppelen, Calise Hawkins, Chris Laker, Dan Soder, Dan St. Germain, Dave Hill, Eliot Glazer, Emily Heller, Erik Bergstrom, Erin Judge, Giulia Rozzi, Greg Barris, Greg Johnson, Jacqueline Novak, Jared Logan, Jason Saenz, Jeffrey Joseph, Jena Friedman, Jermaine Fowler, Jessica Delfino, John Knefel, Jon Friedman, Katina Corrao, Kurt Braunohler, Mark Normand, Matt McCarthy, Michael Che, Mike Lawrence, Mike Recine, Molly Knefel, Murderfist, Myq Kaplan, Nate Bargatze, Neal Stastny, Nick Turner, Nikki Glaser, Ophira Eisenberg, Phil Hanley, Phoebe Robinson, Robert Dean, Rojo Perez, Sam Morril, Sara Schaefer, Sean Donnelly, Sean Patton, Seaton Smith, Seth Herzog, Stuckey & Murray, and Victor Varnado

About 50 First Jokes: 50 First Jokes is celebrating its sixth year in 2012. The show has been a sold-out comedy sensation since its inception and has received notable mentions in The New York Times, Brooklyn Vegan, and Comedy Central Insider, among other outlets. It’s been nominated for ‘Excellence in Comedy New York (ECNY)’ awards in the categories of Best Variety Show and Best Comedy Event. The comedians performing on the show have had Comedy Central specials, have appeared on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, Conan O’Brien, The Late Show with David Letterman and have written for Family Guy, VH1, The Onion, Saturday Night Live, Tosh.0 and MTV. The show was founded by comedians John F. O’Donnell, Claudia Cogan and Jiwon Lee, and is co-produced by Sachi Ezura.