Tuesday, December 6th: ‘Best Music Writing 2011’

Best Music Writing 2011
powerHouse Arena (37 Main St., Brooklyn)
Free, RSVP requested: rsvp@powerHouseArena.com

The best and brightest music writers join guest editor Alex Ross and series editor Daphne Carr for a marathon reading of some of the year’s most important contributions to music journalism.

With readings by contributors:

Nitsuh Abebe
Franklin Bruno
Jeremy Denk
Nancy Griffin
Vanessa M. Grigoriadi
Wendy Lesser
Chris Norris
Lauren Puchowski
Kelefa Sanneh